Access the Online Program

The JSM program consists not only of Invited, Topic-Contributed, and Contributed technical sessions, but also poster presentations, roundtable discussions, professional development, award ceremonies, and countless other meetings and activities. Spanning the better part of a week, JSM runs from Saturday, August 8 - Thursday, August 13 with the technical sessions beginning Sunday afternoon.

JSM Encore Presentation

Take a look at one particularly popular session from the 2015 JSM redone as a virtual meeting facilitated through Google Hangout.

Schedule at a Glance

A general overview of the JSM schedule is available for download.

Program Committee

Peiyong (Annie) Qu 2015 JSM Program Chair
Peiyong (Annie) Qu
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL 61802
Phone: (217) 244-8334
Email: anniequ@illinois.edu
  Chunming Zhang Section on Nonparametric Statistics, ASA
Chunming Zhang
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 262-0084
Email: cmzhang@stat.wisc.edu
Olga Marchenko International Biometric Society (ENAR)
Olga Marchenko
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone: (919) 998-7967
Email: olga.marchenko@quintiles.com
  William Li Section on Physical & Engineering Sciences, ASA
William Li
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 625-6841
Email: setosa@yahoo.com
Alexander De Leon International Biometric Society (WNAR)
Alexander De Leon
University of Calgary
Alberta, Canada T2N 1N4
Phone: (403) 220-6782
Email: adeleon@ucalgary.ca
  Alix Ann Robertson Quality & Productivity Section, ASA
Alix Ann Robertson
Sandia National Labs
Livermore, CA 94550
Phone: (925) 294-2062
Email: aarober@sandia.gov
Igor Pruenster Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Igor Pruenster
University of Torino
Torino 10134
Phone: +39 0116 705281
Email: igor.pruenster@unito.it
  Matthew Wheeler Section on Risk Analysis, ASA
Matthew Wheeler
Centers for Disease Control
Holly Springs, NC 27540
Phone: (919) 324-8440
Email: mwheeler@cdc.gov
Antonio Lijoi Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Antonio Lijoi
University of Pavia
Pavia 27100
Phone: +39 0382 986220
Email: lijoi@unipv.it
  Barbara Downs Social Statistics Section, ASA
Barbara Downs
US Census Bureau
Dunkirk, MD 20754
Phone: (301) 763-6551
Email: barbara.a.downs@census.gov
Donatello Telesca Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Contributed)
Donatello Telesca
UCLA School of Public Health
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: (206) 355-6686
Email: donatello.telesca@gmail.com
  Feng Liang Section on Statistical Computing, ASA
Feng Liang
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL 61802
Phone: (217) 333-6017
Email: liangf@illinois.edu
Angelo Canty Statistical Society of Canada (SSC)
Angelo Canty
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4K1
Phone: (905) 525-9140 x 27079
Email: cantya@mcmaster.ca
  Kim Love-Myers Section on Statistical Consulting, ASA
Kim Love-Myers
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30605
Phone: (706) 224-2024
Email: krlove@uga.edu
Faming Liang International Chinese Statistical Association (ICSA)
Faming Liang
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-8885
Email: fliang@stat.tamu.edu
  Erin Blankenship Section on Statistical Education, ASA
Erin Blankenship
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: (402) 472-7398
Email: eblankenship2@unl.edu
N. Rao Chaganty International Indian Statistical Association (IISA)
N. Rao Chaganty
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone: (757) 683-3897
Email: rchagant@odu.edu
  Matt Shotwell Section on Statistical Graphics, ASA
Matt Shotwell
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37232-2158
Phone: (615) 875-3397
Email: Matt.Shotwell@Vanderbilt.edu
Mikyoung Jun Korean International Statistical Society (KISS)
Mikyoung Jun
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-3106
Email: mjun@stat.tamu.edu
  Haipeng Shen Section on Statistics in Imaging, ASA
Haipeng Shen
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: (919) 962-1358
Email: shenhaipeng@gmail.com
Lurdes  Y. T. Inoue International Society of Bayesian Analysis (ISBA)
Lurdes Y. T. Inoue
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 543-1044
Email: linoue@u.washington.edu
  Matt Taddy Section on Statistical Learning and Data Mining, ASA
Matt Taddy
Booth School of Business, University of Chicago
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 834-5882
Email: taddy@chicagobooth.edu
TBD Royal Statistical Society (RSS)
Patrick J. Wolfe
Email: patrick.j.wolfe@gmail.com
  Michael Carniello Section for Statistical Programmers and Analysts, ASA 
Michael Carniello
Astellas Pharma
Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone: (224) 205-5412
Email: carmichael_oneill@yahoo.com
Jennifer Broatch Council of Chapters, ASA
Jennifer Broatch
Arizona State University
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone: (602) 885-0409
Email: jennifer.broatch@asu.edu
  Edward L. Boone Section on Statistics and the Environment, ASA
Edward L. Boone
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 23284
Email: elboone@vcu.edu
Demissie Alemayehu Leadership Support Council, ASA
Demissie Alemayehu
Pfizer, Inc
235 E 42nd St. Bldg 219-8-57
New York, NY 10017-5755
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Email: alemad@pfizer.com
  Jeffrey Solka Section on Statistics in Defense and National Security, ASA
Jeffrey Solka
Naval Surface Warfare Center
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone: (540) 653-1982
Email: jeffrey.solka@navy.mil
Xiaotong Shen General Methodology, ASA
Xiaotong Shen
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-7098
Email: xshen@stat.umn.edu
  Haitao Chu Section on Statistics in Epidemiology, ASA
Haitao Chu
University of Minnesota at Twin City
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 625-2138
Email: chux0051@umn.edu
Xiaofeng Shao General Methodology, ASA
Xiaofeng Shao
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL 61802
Phone: (217) 244-7285
Email: xshao@illinois.edu
  Matthew Wheeler Section in Statistics in Genetics and Genomics, ASA
Jeffrey Leek
Johns Hopkins School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: (206) 271-3106
Email: jtleek@gmail.com
Lan Xue Invited and Contributed Posters
Lan Xue
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97330
Phone: (541) 737-1982
Email: xuel@stat.oregonstate.edu
  Michael Braun Section on Statistics in Marketing, ASA
Michael Braun
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX 75275
Phone: (214) 768-3965
Email: braunm@smu.edu
Catherine Calder Section on Bayesian Statistical Science, ASA
Catherine Calder
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210-1247
Phone: (614) 688-0004
Email: calder@stat.ohio-state.edu
  Tracy Morris Section on Statistics in Sports, ASA
Tracy Morris
University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone: (405) 974-5218
Email: tmorris2@uco.edu
Rebecca Hubbard Biometrics Section, ASA
Rebecca Hubbard
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (206) 287-2066
Email: rhubb@mail.med.upenn.edu
  Daniell Toth Survey Research Methods Section, ASA
Daniell Toth
US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Washington, DC 20212-0001
Phone: (202) 691-7380
Email: toth.daniell@bls.gov
Gary Aras Biopharmaceutical Section, ASA
Gary Aras
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Phone: (805) 447-8292
Email: garas@amgen.com
  Jeff Szychowski Section on Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences, ASA
Jeff Szychowski
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL 35294-0022
Phone: (205) 975-9135
Email: jszychow@uab.edu
Beth Andrews Business & Economic Statistics Section, ASA
Beth Andrews
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone: (847) 467-4533
Email: bandrews@northwestern.edu
    ASA Meetings Department Contacts:
Kathleen Wert
Director of Meetings
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1874
Email: kathleen@amstat.org

Naomi Friedman
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1879
Email: naomi@amstat.org

Christina Link
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1873
Email: christina@amstat.org

Amanda Conageski
Meetings Planner
Phone: (703) 684-1221 ext. 1844
Email: amandac@amstat.org

American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
Email: meetings@amstat.org
Fax: (703) 684-8069

Jenny Guarino Government Statistics Section, ASA
Jenny Guarino
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 366-4143
Email: jenny.guarino@dot.gov
Yuanjia Wang Health Policy Statistics Section, ASA
Yuanjia Wang
Columbia University
722 West 168th Street, Room 204
New York, NY10032
Phone: (212) 543-1311
Email: yuanjia.wang@columbia.edu
Gene Pennello Section on Medical Devices & Diagnostics, ASA
Gene Pennello
Food and Drug Administration
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Phone: (301) 796-6038
Email: gene.pennello@fda.hhs.gov
Nicholas Horton Mental Health Statistics Section, ASA
Nicholas Horton
Amherst College
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone: (413) 230-9908
Email: nhorton@amherst.edu