ICHPS 2020 Co-Chairs

Kate Crespi, University of California, Los Angeles
Ofer Harel, University of Connecticut

Scientific Organizing Committee

Kate Crespi, University of California, Los Angeles, Co-Chair
Ofer Harel, University of Connecticut, Co-Chair
Aasthaa Bansal, University of Washington
Marilena Flouri, US Food and Drug Administration
Victoria Gamerman, Boehringer Ingelheim
Jason Gerson, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute
Nandita Mitra, University of Pennsylvania

Fundraising Committee

Kate Crespi, University of California, Los Angeles, Co-Chair
Ofer Harel, University of Connecticut, Co-Chair
Joe Cappelleri, Pfizer Inc.
Steven Cohen, RTI
Thomas E. Love, Case Western Reserve University
Susan Paddock, RAND Corporation
Wei Shen, Eli Lilly and Company

Local Organizing Committee

Caroline Thompson, San Diego State University, Chair
Jim Li, Pfizer Inc.
Lin Liu, University of California, San Diego
Crystal Shaw, University of California, Los Angeles
Mingan Yang, San Diego State University

Student Committe

Roee Gutman, Brown University, Chair
Emily Butler, GlaxoSmithKline
Rima Izem, Children’s National Hospital
Greg Matthews, Loyola Chicago
Renne Moore, Emory University
Lane Purgette, RAND Corporation
Frank Yoon, IBM Watson Health

Outreach Committee

Jason Brinkley, Abt Associates, Chair
Emma Benn, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Evan Carey, Saint Louis University
Layla Parast, RAND Corporation
Elizabeth Stuart, The Johns Hopkins University
Corey Zigler, The University of Texas at Austin

International Committee

Lisa Lix, University of Manitoba, Chair
James Carpenter, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Jimmy Efird, The University of Newcastle, Australia
Ying Lu, Stanford University
Fabrizia Mealli, University of Florence, Italy
Nyo Serieux, Sir Arthur Lewis Community College, Saint Lucia
Belem Trejo, National Institute of Public Health, Cuernavaca City, Mexico

ASA Representative

Christina Link,

HPSS Executive Committee Members

Previous ICHPS Conferences and Committees


Key Dates

  • September 13, 2019
    Conference Registration and Housing Opens
  • September 13, 2019
    Student Travel Award Application Deadline
  • October 18, 2019
    Registration Deadline for All Session Presenters
  • December 6, 2019
    Hotel Reservations Close
  • December 6, 2019
    Early Registration Deadline
  • December 7, 2019
    Regular Registration (increased fees apply)
  • January 6, 2020 – January 8, 2020
    ICHPS 2020 in San Diego, CA