Conference Committee

Program Chair
Emily Dodwell, AT&T

Program Chair-Elect (2024 Program Chair)
Amanda Koepke, NIST

Past Chair (2022)
Claire Bowen, Urban Institute

Poster Chair
Jane Carlen, Los Angeles Times

Short Course Chair
Maria Tackett, Duke University

Computational Statistics Track Chairs
Michael Kane, Yale University
Justin Strait, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Machine Learning Track Chairs
Natalie Klein, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Cheryl Brooks, AT&T

Data Visualization Track Chairs
Xiaoyue Zoe Cheng, University of Nebraska Omaha
Barret Schloerke, RStudio

Practice and Applications Track Chairs
Jami Jackson Mulgrave, Meta
Owais Gilani, Bucknell

Education Track Chairs
Joyce Robbins, Columbia University
Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel, Duke University & RStudio

Software and Data Science Technologies Track Chairs
Brandon Kopp, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Ritwik Mitra, Lion Cave Capital

Key Dates

  • September 30, 2022
    Refereed Online Abstract Submission Opens
  • January 9, 2023 11:59 PM
    Refereed Online Abstract Submission Closes
  • February 1, 2023
    Lightning Abstract Submission Opens
  • February 1, 2023
    Early Registration and Housing Open
  • March 10, 2023 11:59 PM
    Lightning Abstract Submission Closes
  • April 20, 2023
    Early Registration Deadline
  • April 20, 2023
    Speaker Registration Deadline
  • April 21, 2023
    Regular Registration (increased fees apply)
  • May 5, 2023
    Housing Deadline, 5:00 p.m. CT
  • May 23, 2023 – May 26, 2023
    SDSS 2023 in St. Louis, MO