Program Committee

Regina Liu Program Chair
Regina Liu
Rutgers University
rliu@stat.rutgers.edu
  Sonja Greven Section on Nonparametric Statistics, ASA
Sonja Greven
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen
sonja.greven@stat.uni-muenchen.de
Dionne Price International Biometric Society (ENAR)
Dionne Price
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
dionne.price@fda.hhs.gov
  Byran Smucker Section on Physical & Engineering Sciences, ASA
Byran Smucker
Miami University
smuckerb@miamiOH.edu
Ken Rice International Biometric Society (WNAR)
Ken Rice
University of Washington
kenrice@uw.edu
  Anne Hansen Quality & Productivity Section, ASA
Anne Hansen
Intel Corporation
hansenannem@gmail.com
Tony Cai Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Invited)
Tony Cai
University of Pennsylvania
tcai@wharton.upenn.edu
  Yishi Wang Section on Risk Analysis, ASA
Yishi Wang
The University of North Carolina
wangy@uncw.edu
Wenguang Sun Institute of Mathematical Statistics (Contributed)
Wenguang Sun
USC Marshall School of Business
wenguans@marshall.usc.edu
  Melissa Scopilliti Social Statistics Section, ASA
Melissa Scopilliti
U.S. Census Bureau
melissa.scopilliti@census.gov
Wesley Yung Statistical Society of Canada (SSC)
Wesley Yung
Statistics Canada
Wesley.Yung@statcan.gc.ca
  Eric Laber Section on Statistical Computing, ASA
Eric Laber
North Carolina State University
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Yi Li International Chinese Statistical Association (ICSA)
Yi Li
University of Michigan
yli@umich.edu
  Harry Dean Johnson Section on Statistical Consulting, ASA
Harry Dean Johnson
Washington State University
dean_johnson@wsu.edu
Veera Baladandayuthapani International Indian Statistical Association (IISA)
Veera Baladandayuthapani
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer
veera@mdanderson.org
  Dalene Stangl Section on Statistical Education, ASA
Dalene Stangl
Duke University
dalene@stat.duke.edu
Hyokyoung Grace Hong Korean International Statistical Society (KISS)
Hyokyoung Grace Hong
Michigan State University
hhong@stt.msu.edu
  Kenneth Edward Shirley Section on Statistical Graphics, ASA
Kenneth Edward Shirley
kennetheshirley@yahoo.com
Shane Jensen International Society of Bayesian Analysis (ISBA)
Shane Jensen
University of Pennsylvania
stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
  Michael Wu Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics, ASA
Michael Wu
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
mcwu@fredhutch.org
David Dunson Royal Statistical Society (RSS)
David Dunson
Duke University
dunson@duke.edu
  Ying Guo Section on Statistics in Imaging, ASA
Ying Guo
Emory University
yguo2@emory.edu
Jing Zhang International Statistical Institute (ISI)
Jing Zhang
University of Missouri-Columbia
zhangj8@MiamiOH.edu
  Genevera Allen Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science, ASA
Genevera Allen
Rice University
gallen@rice.edu
Anthony Babinec Council of Chapters, ASA
Anthony Babinec
AB Analytics
tbabinec@sbcglobal.net
  Michael Messner Section for Statistical Programmers and Analysts, ASA
Michael Messner
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
messner.michael@epa.gov
Katherine Halvorsen Leadership Support Council, ASA
Katherine Halvorsen
Smith College
khalvors@smith.edu
  Elizabeth Mannshardt Section on Statistics and the Environment, ASA
Elizabeth Mannshardt
North Carolina State University
mannshardt@stat.ncsu.edu
Aurora Delaigle Associate Chair, ASA
Aurore Delaigle
University of Melbourne
A.Delaigle@ms.unimelb.edu.au
  Jane Pinelis Section on Statistics in Defense and National Security, ASA
Jane Pinelis
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Lab
Jane.Pinelis@jhuapl.edu
Ming-ge Xie Associate Chair, ASA
Min-ge Xie
Rutgers University
mxie@stat.rutgers.edu
  Scarlett Bellamy Section on Statistics in Epidemiology, ASA
Scarlett Bellamy
University of Pennsylvania
bellamys@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jessi Cisewski Invited and Contributed Posters
Jessi Cisewski
Yale University
jsm2017posterchair@gmail.com
  Jane Dotson Section on Statistics in Marketing, ASA
Jeff Dotson
Brigham Young University
jeff.dotson@byu.edu
Tanzy Love Section on Bayesian Statistical Science, ASA
Tanzy Love
University of Rochester
tanzy_love@urmc.rochester.edu
  Stephanie Kovalchik Section on Statistics in Sports, ASA
Stephanie Kovalchik
s.a.kovalchik@gmail.com
Barbara Engelhardt Biometrics Section, ASA
Barbara Engelhardt
Princeton University
bee@princeton.edu
  Thomas Krenzke Survey Research Methods Section, ASA
Thomas Krenzke
Westat
tomkrenzke@westat.com
Jennifer L.S. Gauvin Biopharmaceutical Section, ASA
Jennifer L.S. Gauvin
Novartis Pharmaceutical Corporation
jennifer.gauvin@novartis.com
  Wenyaw Chan Section on Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences, ASA
Wenyaw Chan
The University of Texas, Houston
wenyaw.chan@uth.tmc.edu
Kevin Moore Business & Economic Statistics Section, ASA
Kevin Moore
Federal Reserve Board
kevin.b.moore@frb.gov
  ASA Meetings Department Contacts:

Kathleen Wert
Director of Meetings
(703) 684-1221, Ext. 1874
kathleen@amstat.org

Naomi Friedman
Meeting Planner
(703) 684-1221, Ext. 1879
naomi@amstat.org

Christina Link
Meeting Planner
(703) 684-1221, Ext. 1873
christina@amstat.org

Amanda Conageski
Meeting Planner
(703) 684-1221, Ext. 1844
amandac@amstat.org

American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943
meetings@amstat.org
Fax: (703) 684-8069
Michael Hawes Government Statistics Section, ASA
Michael Hawes
U.S. Department of Education
michael.hawes@ed.gov
 
Ruth Etzioni Health Policy Statistics Section, ASA
Ruth Etzioni
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
retzioni@fhcrc.org
 
Norberto Pantoja-Galicia Section on Medical Devices & Diagnostics, ASA
Norberto Pantoja-Galicia
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
norberto.pantoja-galicia@fda.hhs.gov
 
Booil Jo Mental Health Statistics Section, ASA
Booil Jo
Stanford University
booil@stanford.edu
 
     

Key Dates

    Attend
  • May 1, 2017 11:00 AM
    Registration and housing open
  • June 1, 2017
    Early registration deadline
  • June 2, 2017 12:01 AM - June 29, 2017 11:59 PM
    Regular registration (increased fees apply)
  • June 30, 2017
    Housing deadline
  • June 30, 2017 12:01 AM - July 20, 2017 11:59 PM
    Late Registration (increased fees apply)
  • July 29, 2017 - August 3, 2017
    2017 Joint Statistical Meetings
  • Program Participants
  • July 14, 2016 - September 6, 2016 11:59 PM
    Online submission of invited session proposals open
  • September 30, 2016
    Online submission of Continuing Education course proposals deadline
  • October 10, 2016 - October 31, 2016 11:59 PM
    Online submission of invited session abstracts open
  • December 1, 2016 12:01 AM - February 1, 2017 11:59 PM
    Online submission of abstracts (all except invited papers and panels)
  • January 11, 2017
    Online submission of topic-contributed session proposals deadline
  • January 15, 2017
    Online submission of Computer Technology Workshop (CTW) proposals deadline
  • January 17, 2017 - April 7, 2017 11:59 PM
    Online submission of JSM Meeting & Event Requests
  • January 25, 2017
    Deadline to request registration extension for government agencies
  • March 30, 2017 - April 18, 2017 11:59 PM
    Online abstract editing open
  • May 17, 2017
    Draft manuscript deadline
 
Copyright © American Statistical Association