Conference Committee

Program Chair
Claire Bowen, Urban Institute

Program Chair-Elect (2023 Program Chair)
Emily Dodwell, AT&T

Past Chair (2021)
Wendy Martinez, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Poster Chair
Maria Tacket, Duke University

Short Course Chair
Elizabeth Chase, University of Michigan

Computational Statistics Track Chairs
Amanda Koepke, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Machine Learning Track Chairs
Evercita Eugenio, Sandia National Laboratories
Nathan DeBardeleben, Los Alamos National Laboratory / Ultrascale Systems Research Center

Data Visualization Track Chairs
Aaron Williams, Urban Institute
Alice Feng, Natera

Practice and Applications Track Chairs
Mike Grosskopf, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Emily Griffith, North Carolina State University

Education Track Chairs
Alicia Lamere, Bryant University
Jingchen “Monika” Hu, Vassar University

Software and Data Science Technologies Track Chairs
Sean Blanchard, Los Alamos National Laboratory / Ultrascale Systems Research Center
Mike Sale, Stonehill College

Key Dates

  • October 1, 2021
    Refereed Online Abstract Submission Opens
  • January 18, 2022 11:59 PM
    Refereed Online Abstract Submission Closes
  • February 1, 2022
    Lightning Abstract Submission Opens
  • February 15, 2022
    Early Registration and Housing Open
  • March 10, 2022 11:59 PM
    Lightning Abstract Submission Closes
  • April 27, 2022
    Early Registration Deadline
  • April 27, 2022
    Speaker Registration Deadline
  • April 28, 2022
    Regular Registration (increased fees apply)
  • May 31, 2022
    Housing Deadline, 5:00 p.m. ET
  • June 7, 2022 – June 10, 2022
    SDSS 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA