Officers

Statistics and the Environment Section Officers


You are viewing the 2019 Statistics and the Environment Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistics and the Environment Section Officers has 10 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Wikle, Christopher K.
Univ of Missouri - Columbia
Dept of Statistics, 146 Middlebush Hall,
Columbia, MO 65211-6100 , United States
Phone: (573) 882-9659
wiklec@missouri.edu
Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Hering, Amanda Scott
Baylor University
One Bear Place, 97140,
Waco, TX 76798-7140 , United States
Phone: (720) 878-2699
mandy_hering@baylor.edu
Chair-Elect
2019 - 2019
 
Irvine, Kathryn Mary

2327 University Way, Suite 2,
Bozeman, MT 59715 , United States
Phone: (406) 994-7492
kirvine@usgs.gov
Past-Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Scharf, Henry
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive, ,
San Diego, CA 92182 , United States
Phone: (520) 360-9579
hscharf@sdsu.edu
Treasurer
2019 - 2019
 
Terres, Maria A.
Waymo
554 Alhambra Rd, ,
San Mateo, CA 94402 , United States
Phone: (603) 616-1470
mterres.stat@gmail.com
Secretary
2019 - 2019
 
Schmidt, Alexandra M.
McGill University
Dept of Epi, Biostat & Occup. Health, 1020 Pine Avenue,
Montreal, QC H3A 1A2 , Canada
Phone: (514) 398-5625
alexandra.schmidt@mcgill.ca
Program Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Hanks, Ephraim
Penn State
2288 Roylen Cir, ,
State College, PA 16801-2415 , United States
Phone: (435) 881-7678
hanks@psu.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2019 - 2019
 
Bhat, K. Sham
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P. O. Box 1663, MS F600,
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (505) 309-1761
bhat9999@lanl.gov
Publications Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Meiring, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Department of Statistics, ,
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3110 , United States
Phone: (805) 893-8328
meiring@pstat.ucsb.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Scinto, Philip Rocco
The Lubrizol Corp.
29400 Lakeland Blvd., Drop 052D,
Wickliffe, OH 44092-2298 , United States
Phone: (440) 347-2161
phil.scinto@lubrizol.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2018 - 2020
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List