Committee Details

ASA Board of Directors

View Recent Board Actions & Other Actions


The Board of Directors is the policy-making and legislative body of the Association.

Composition: The Board consists of sixteen members, which are President, President-Elect, Past President, three Vice Presidents, three representatives of the Council of Chapters, three representatives of the Council of Sections, International Representative, Secretary, Treasurer, and Publication Representative. The Secretary and Treasurer are ex officio members without vote. All voting members of the Board of Directors and the Treasurer must be full members of the Association for the five years preceding the start of their term of office. No employee of the Association, with the exception of the Secretary, may serve as a member of the Board of Directors.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact


The ASA Board of Directors has 16 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Santos, Robert L.
President (2021 - 2021)
Ensor, Katherine B.
President-Elect (2021 - 2021)
Martinez, Wendy L.
Past President (2021 - 2021)
De Veaux, Richard D.
Vice President (2019 - 2021)
Kam, Maria Matilde S.
Vice President (2021 - 2023)
Price, Dionne L.
Vice President (2020 - 2021)
Lu, Ruixiao
Treasurer (2020 - 2022)
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
Secretary (2007 - 2023)
Calder, Catherine A.
Council of Sections Representative (2021 - 2023)
Glickman, Mark
Council of Sections Representative (2019 - 2021)
Hubbard, Rebecca A.
Council of Sections Representative (2020 - 2022)
Nan, Bin
Publication Rep to the Board (2021 - 2023)
Schmidt, Alexandra M.
International Rep to the Board (2020 - 2022)
Hanlon, Alexandra L.
Council of Chapters Representative (2021 - 2023)
Kazanis, Anamaria Segnini
Council of Chapters Representative (2019 - 2021)
Lee, Ji-Hyun
Council of Chapters Representative (2020 - 2022)

Return to List of Committees.