Officers

Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Officers


You are viewing the 2019 Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Officers has 16 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
University of Edinburgh + RStudio
James Clerk Maxwell Building, Peter Guthrie Tait Road,
Edinburgh, EH9 3FD , United Kingdom
Phone:
cetinkaya.mine@gmail.com
Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Chance, Beth L.
California Polytechnic State University
Dept. of Statistics, 1 Grand Avenue,
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405 , United States
Phone: (805) 756-2961
bchance@calpoly.edu
Past-Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Posner, Michael A.
Villanova University
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics, 800 Lancaster Ave.,
Villanova, PA 19085 , United States
Phone: (610) 519-3016
michael.posner@villanova.edu
Chair-Elect
2019 - 2019
 
Broatch, Jennifer
Arizona State University
6029 E. Jenan Dr., ,
Scottsdale, AZ 85254 , United States
Phone: (602) 885-0409
jennifer.broatch@asu.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2019 - 2021
 
Hancock, Stacey
Montana State University
PO Box 172400, ,
Bozeman, MT 59717-2400 , United States
Phone:
stacey.hancock@montana.edu
Program Chair
2019 - 2019
 
McNamara, Amelia A.
University of St Thomas
Mail OSS 402, 2115 Summit Ave,
St Paul, MN 55105 , United States
Phone: (651) 962-5391
amelia.mcnamara@stthomas.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2019 - 2019
 
Endriss, Ellen Kay

310 W. 4th Street, Apt. 604,
Winston Salem, NC 27101-2879 , United States
Phone: (336) 727-8181
ekendriss@gmail.com
Publications Officer
2017 - 2019
 
Chapman, Jessica L.
St. Lawrence University
Department of Mathematics, 23 Romoda Drive,
Canton, NY 13617 , United States
Phone: (515) 231-9393
jchapman@stlawu.edu
Executive Committee
2019 - 2021
 
Grolemund, Garrett

3041 Saint Croix Drive, ,
Clearwater, FL 33759-2121 , United States
Phone: (352) 617-4693
garrett@rstudio.com
Executive Committee
2017 - 2019
 
Lane-Getaz, Sharon J.
St. Olaf College
1520 St Olaf Ave., ,
Northfield, MN 55057 , United States
Phone: (507) 786-3411
lanegeta@stolaf.edu
Executive Committee
2018 - 2020
 
Nugent, Rebecca
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, Dept. of Statistics, Baker Hall, Rm. 132,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-7830
rnugent@stat.cmu.edu
Executive Committee
2017 - 2019
 
Pattanayak, Cassandra Wolos
Wellesley College
Clapp Library, 106 Central Street,
Wellesley, MA 02481 , United States
Phone: (518) 859-3631
cpattanayak@wellesley.edu
Executive Committee
2018 - 2020
 
Wood, Beverly L.
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
20 Meadow Lane, ,
Luray, VA 22835 , United States
Phone: (540) 244-9232
woodb14@erau.edu
Executive Committee
2019 - 2021
 
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall, North Wing,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Hayat, Matthew J.
Georgia State University
4023 Oak Park Circle, ,
Atlanta, GA 30324 , United States
Phone: (301) 437-4966
mhayat@gsu.edu
Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2019 - 2021
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List