Officers

Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Officers


You are viewing the 2020 Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Officers has 15 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Posner, Michael A.
Villanova University
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics, 800 Lancaster Ave.,
Villanova, PA 19085 , United States
Phone: (610) 519-3016
michael.posner@villanova.edu
Chair
2020 - 2020
 
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
University of Edinburgh + RStudio
James Clerk Maxwell Building-Room 2257, Peter Guthrie Tait Road,
Edinburgh, EH9 3FD , United Kingdom
Phone:
cetinkaya.mine@gmail.com
Past-Chair
2020 - 2020
 
Hardin, Johanna S.
Pomona College
Department of Math, 610 N. College Ave.,
Claremont, CA 91711-4411 , United States
Phone: (909) 607-8717
jo.hardin@pomona.edu
Chair-Elect
2020 - 2020
 
Broatch, Jennifer
Arizona State University
6029 E. Jenan Dr., ,
Scottsdale, AZ 85254 , United States
Phone: (602) 885-0409
jennifer.broatch@asu.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2019 - 2021
 
McNamara, Amelia A.
University of St Thomas
Mail OSS 402, 2115 Summit Ave,
St Paul, MN 55105 , United States
Phone: (651) 962-5391
amelia.mcnamara@stthomas.edu
Program Chair
2020 - 2020
 
Tackett, Maria
Duke University
P.O. Box 90251, ,
Durham, NC 27708 , United States
Phone: (615) 260-2196
maria.tackett@duke.edu
Publications Officer
2020 - 2022
 
Chapman, Jessica L.
St. Lawrence University
Department of Mathematics, 23 Romoda Drive,
Canton, NY 13617 , United States
Phone: (515) 231-9393
jchapman@stlawu.edu
Executive Committee
2019 - 2021
 
Kay, Lisa W.
Eastern Kentucky University
513 Ranier Drive, ,
Richmond, KY 40475-7711 , United States
Phone: (859) 622-1621
lisa.kay@eku.edu
Executive Committee
2020 - 2022
 
Lane-Getaz, Sharon J.
St. Olaf College
1520 St Olaf Ave., ,
Northfield, MN 55057 , United States
Phone: (507) 786-3411
lanegeta@stolaf.edu
Executive Committee
2018 - 2020
 
Pattanayak, Cassandra Wolos
Wellesley College
Clapp Library, 106 Central Street,
Wellesley, MA 02481 , United States
Phone: (518) 859-3631
cpattanayak@wellesley.edu
Executive Committee
2018 - 2020
 
Wood, Beverly L.
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
20 Meadow Lane, ,
Luray, VA 22835 , United States
Phone: (540) 244-9232
woodb14@erau.edu
Executive Committee
2019 - 2021
 
Hayat, Matthew J.
Georgia State University
4023 Oak Park Circle, ,
Atlanta, GA 30324 , United States
Phone: (301) 437-4966
mhayat@gsu.edu
Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Heggeseth, Brianna

1844 Portland Ave, ,
Saint Paul, MN 55104 , United States
Phone: (413) 672-8363
bcheggeseth@gmail.com
Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
1021 Main Campus Dr, CB 7007,
Raleigh, NC 27695 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-6126
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2019 - 2021
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List