Council of Sections

The objective of the Council of Sections is to support the goals and interests of the ASA's sections, so far as these goals are consistent with those of the association. The Council of Sections shall encourage the development of sections, assist in the promotion of section activities, foster member involvement in functions of the association, and promote communication and cooperation among the sections.

Council of Sections Website
Charter of the Council of Sections

You are viewing the 2020 Council of Sections officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Sections Members

Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics, 215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120,
Storrs, CT 06269-4120 , United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Chair
2020 - 2020
 
Kalicin, Sarah J.
Intel Corporation
2617 Autumnvale Dr., ,
San Jose, CA 95132 , United States
Phone: (408) 621-2314
sarah.kalicin@gmail.com
Chair-Elect
2020 - 2020
 
Rotelli, Natalie Cheung
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center, ,
Indianapolis, IN 46285 , United States
Phone: (317) 447-1643
ncheung@gmail.com
Past-Chair
2020 - 2020
 
Andrews, Beth
Northwestern University
2006 Sheridan Road, ,
Evanston, IL 60208 , United States
Phone: (847) 467-4533
bandrews@northwestern.edu
Secretary
2020 - 2020
 
Margosches, Elizabeth H.

2509 Crest St., ,
Alexandria, VA 22302-2718 , United States
Phone: (703)931-8135
don@melman.com
Treasurer
2020 - 2020
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics, 1 Oxford Street,
Cambridge, MA 02138 , United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
Board Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Halvorsen, Katherine T.

37 Harlow Ave., ,
Northampton, MA 01060-4211 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3874
khalvors@smith.edu
Board Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Hubbard, Rebecca A.
University of Pennsylvania
Perelman School of Medicine, 604 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 898-3311
rhubb@upenn.edu
Board Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737, 830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032,
Richmond, VA 23298-0032 , United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
bandyopd@gmail.com
Biometrics Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Barnard, Ben Joseph
Wells Fargo
8305 Taddish Drive N., ,
Mobile, AL 36695-6312 , United States
Phone: (817) 937-6705
benbarnard87@gmail.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Chakraborty, Hrishikesh
Duke University
300 Parish House Road, ,
Cary, NC 27513 , United States
Phone: (919) 668-1238
rishi.c@duke.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
D'Agostino McGowan, Lucy
Wake Forest University
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, 2601 Wake Forest Road,
Winston Salem, NC 27106 , United States
Phone:
lucydagostino@gmail.com
Computing Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Delaigle, Aurore
University of Melbourne
School of Mathematics and Statistics, ,
Parkville VIC, 3010 , Australia
Phone: +61 3 83449731
aurored@unimelb.edu.au
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Dew, Ryan
Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Jon M Huntsman Hall Ste 700, 3730 Walnut St,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (610) 883-0929
ryandew@wharton.upenn.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Dodwell, Emily M.
AT&T Labs Research
33 Thomas Street, ,
New York, NY 10007 , United States
Phone:
emily@research.att.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Finamore, John M.
National Science Foundation
3905 Stone Mansion Court, ,
Alexandria, VA 22306-1328 , United States
Phone: (703) 292-2258
jfinamor@nsf.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Hayat, Matthew J.
Georgia State University
4023 Oak Park Circle, ,
Atlanta, GA 30324 , United States
Phone: (301) 437-4966
mhayat@gsu.edu
Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Heggeseth, Brianna

1844 Portland Ave, ,
Saint Paul, MN 55104 , United States
Phone: (413) 672-8363
bcheggeseth@gmail.com
Section on Statistics and Data Science Education Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Horton, Nicholas J.
Amherst College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, PO Box 5000 AC No. 2239,
Amherst, MA 01002-5000 , United States
Phone: (413) 542-5655
nhorton@amherst.edu
Computing Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Johnson, Harry Dean
Washington State University
510 N.W. Sunset Drive, ,
Pullman, WA 99163 , United States
Phone: (509) 335-2907
dean_johnson@wsu.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Kaufeld, Kimberly
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Kovalchik, Stephanie Ann
Tennis Australia/Victoria University
4/11a Milton St., ,
Elwood, VIC, 3184 , Australia
Phone: (045) 050-9098
skovalchik@tennis.com.au
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Lin, Ja-An
Food & Drug Administration
5225 Pooks Hill Rd, Apt 1603S,
Bethesda, MD 20814 , United States
Phone: (301) 796-6046
ja-an.lin@fda.hhs.gov
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Lystig, Theodore C.
Medtronic, Inc.
710 Medtronic Parkway NE, LS330,
Minneapolis, MN 55432 , United States
Phone: (763) 514-0472
theodore.lystig@medtronic.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Matteson, David Scott
Cornell University
1196 Comstock Hall, ,
Ithaca, NY 14853 , United States
Phone: (607) 255-6231
matteson@cornell.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Mauro, Christine
Columbia University
88 Campfield Drive, ,
Fairfield, CT 06825 , United States
Phone: (203) 255-8581
cmauro1248@gmail.com
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Meiring, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Department of Statistics, ,
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3110 , United States
Phone: (805) 893-8328
meiring@pstat.ucsb.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mejia, Amanda
Indiana University
Department of Statistics, 919 East 10th Street, Room 218,
Bloomington, IN 47408 , United States
Phone: (225) 978-7873
mandy.mejia@gmail.com
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Millen, Brian A.
Eli Lilly and Company
11817 Lancaster Cir, ,
Carmel, IN 46033 , United States
Phone:
millen_brian_a@lilly.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mitra, Nandita
University of Pennsylvania
Dept of Biostatistics, 622 Blockley Hall,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 573-4467
nanditam@upenn.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mitra, Ritwik
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Moore, Page Casey
Corrona, LLC
8003 Lewinsville Road, ,
McLean, VA 22102 , United States
Phone: (501) 960-3761
pmoore@corrona.org
Biometrics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Murray, Jared

1901 Cullen Ave, Unit 1,
Austin, TX 78757 , United States
Phone: (603) 496-3833
jared.murray@mccombs.utexas.edu
Computing Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Nelson, Jennifer Clark
Kaiser Permanente Health Research Institute
1730 Minor Avenue, Suite 1600,
Seattle, WA 98101 , United States
Phone: (206) 287-2004
Jen.Nelson@kp.org
Epidemiology Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Parker, Jennifer D.
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road, 4th Floor,
Hyattsville, MD 20782-2064 , United States
Phone: (301) 458-4419
jdp3@cdc.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Pena, Edsel A.
University of South Carolina
Department of Statistics, LeConte College,
Columbia, SC 29208 , United States
Phone: (803) 576-5813
pena@stat.sc.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Pokojovy, Michael
University of Texas At El Paso
Mathematical Science Dept., 500 West University Ave,
El Paso, TX 79968 , United States
Phone: (915) 747-6761
michael.pokojovy@uni-konstanz.de
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Powell, Veronica
QST Consultations Ltd
233 Forest Pond Ln, ,
Bellefonte, PA 16823-9717 , United States
Phone: (814) 360-9933
veronicalpowell@gmail.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Ridenhour, Jamie
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Soulakova, Julia N.
College of Medicine
6900 Lake Nona Blvd., ,
Orlando, FL 32827 , United States
Phone: (407)266-7072
julia.soulakova@ucf.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Telesca, Donatello
UCLA School of Public Health
Department of Biostatistics, 650 C. Young Blvd. S,
Los Angeles, CA 90095 , United States
Phone: (206) 355-6686
donatello.telesca@gmail.com
Bayesian Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building, ,
London, SW7 2AZ , United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
d.van-dyk@imperial.ac.uk
Computing Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Wang, Pei

340 E. 64th Street, Apt. 5K,
New York, NY 10065 , United States
Phone: (212) 731-7097
pei.wang@mssm.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Wang, Xiao
Purdue University
250 N. University Street, Department of Statistics,
West Lafayette, IN 47907 , United States
Phone: (765) 496-7574
wangxiao@purdue.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Warfield, Joseph D.
Johns Hopkins Univ Applied Physics Lab
11100 Johns Hopkins Road,
Laurel, MD 20723-6005 , United States
Phone: (240) 228-5580
joseph.warfield@jhuapl.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Xue, Xiaonan
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Dept of Epidemiology/Population Heallth, 1300 Morris Park Ave.,
Bronx, NY 10461-1926 , United States
Phone: (718) 430-2431
xiaonan.xue@einstein.yu.edu
Lifetime Data Science Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Yamal, Jose-Miguel
UT School of Public Health
1200 Herman Pressler, RAS E809,
Houston, TX 77030 , United States
Phone: (713) 500-9566
jose-miguel.yamal@uth.tmc.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Yoon, Frank B.
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Yuan, Ying
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Biostatistics, 1400 Pressler Street, Unit 1411,
Houston, TX 77030-4009 , United States
Phone: (713) 563-4271
yyuan@mdanderson.org
Bayesian Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Zhu, Ji
University of Michigan
311 West Hall, 1085 South University Ave.,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (734) 936-2577
jizhu@umich.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2020 - 2022
 
Amjadi, Roya
Federal Highway Administration
6300 Georgetown Pike, ,
McLean, VA 22101 , United States
Phone: (202) 493-3383
roya.amjadi@dot.gov
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Cisewski, Jessi
Yale University
24 Hillhouse Avenue, Department of Statistics,
New Haven, CT 06511 , United States
Phone: (574) 229-3808
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Golbeck, Amanda L.
UAMS - Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health
4301 West Markham, Slot 820,
Little Rock, AR 72205 , United States
Phone: (406) 241-4862
agolbeck@uams.edu
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Lawrence, Earl C.
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Statistical Sciences Group, PO Box 1663, MS F600,
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (505) 695-8702
earl@lanl.gov
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Recck, George R.
Babson College
Mathematics & Science Division, 231 Forest Street,
Babson Park, MA 02457 , United States
Phone: (781) 237-4370
recck@babson.edu
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Schafer, Chad M.
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, ,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-3967
cschafer@stat.cmu.edu
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Wittek, Peter
Interest Group Chair
2019 - 2020
 
Scinto, Philip Rocco
The Lubrizol Corp.
29400 Lakeland Blvd., Drop 052D,
Wickliffe, OH 44092-2298 , United States
Phone: (440) 347-2161
phil.scinto@lubrizol.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2018 - 2020
 
Slate, Elizabeth H.
Florida State University
Dept. of Statistics, 117 N. Woodward Ave.,
Tallahassee, FL 32306 , United States
Phone: (850) 644-3218
slate@stat.fsu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2020 - 2020
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
1021 Main Campus Dr, CB 7007,
Raleigh, NC 27695 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2019 - 2021
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2013 - 2020
Staff Liaison