Council of Sections

The objective of the Council of Sections is to support the goals and interests of the ASA's sections, so far as these goals are consistent with those of the association. The Council of Sections shall encourage the development of sections, assist in the promotion of section activities, foster member involvement in functions of the association, and promote communication and cooperation among the sections.

Council of Sections Website
Charter of the Council of Sections

You are viewing the 2018 Council of Sections officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Sections Members

Utlaut, Theresa L.
Intel Corporation
29430 Dutch Canyon Road, ,
Scappoose, OR 97056 , United States
Phone: (503) 613-7763
theresa.l.utlaut@intel.com
Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Hulting, Fred L.
General Mills, Inc.
9000 Plymouth Avenue North, ,
Minneapolis, MN 55427 , United States
Phone: (763) 764-6460
fred.hulting@genmills.com
Past-Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Rotelli, Natalie Cheung
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center, Drop Box 0070,
Indianapolis, IN 46285 , United States
Phone: (317) 447-1643
cheungnw@lilly.com
Chair-Elect
2018 - 2018
 
Andrews, Beth
Northwestern University
2006 Sheridan Road, ,
Evanston, IL 60208 , United States
Phone: (847) 467-4533
bandrews@northwestern.edu
Secretary
2018 - 2018
 
Margosches, Elizabeth H.

2509 Crest St., ,
Alexandria, VA 22302-2718 , United States
Phone: (703)931-8135
don@melman.com
Treasurer
2018 - 2018
 
Halvorsen, Katherine T.

37 Harlow Ave., ,
Northampton, MA 01060-4211 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3874
khalvors@smith.edu
Board Representative
2018 - 2020
 
King, Eileen C.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, ,
Cincinnati, OH 45229 , United States
Phone: (513) 803-1819
eileen.king@cchmc.org
Board Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Lepkowski, James M.
University of Michigan
3472 Richmond Ct., ,
Ann Arbor, MI 48105 , United States
Phone: (734) 649-8652
jimlep@umich.edu
Board Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737, 830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032,
Richmond, VA 23298-0032 , United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
dbandyop@vcu.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Baumer, Benjamin Strong
Smith College
48 Lexington Ave., ,
Florence, MA 01062-2712 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3440
bbaumer@smith.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Bigelow, Carol
Univ of Massachusetts
Arnold House, 715 North Pleasant Street,
Amherst, MA 01003 , United States
Phone: (413) 545-1319
cbigelow@schoolph.umass.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall, North Wing, ,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Broderick, Tamara
MIT CSAIL
32 Vassar Street, 32-G498,
Cambridge, MA 02139 , United States
Phone: (617) 324-6749
tbroderick@csail.mit.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
Duke University
Department of Statistical Science, Box 90251, 214 Old Chemistry Building,
Durham, NC 27708-0251 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-5956
mine@stat.duke.edu
Computing Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Chakraborty, Hrishikesh
Duke University
300 Parish House Road, ,
Cary, NC 27513 , United States
Phone: (919) 668-1238
rish001@yahoo.com
Consulting Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Craig, Bruce A.
Purdue University
250 North University Street, ,
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067 , United States
Phone: (765) 494-6043
bacraig@purdue.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Dyck, Harold E.

480 Guilford, ,
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Flynn, Cheryl
AT&T Labs Research
33 Thomas Street, Rm 2617D1,
New York, NY 10007 , United States
Phone: (212) 341-1859
cflynn@research.att.com
Computing Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Hardy, Sarah W.
University of Maine At Farmington
Math & CS Department, 111 South Street,
Farmington, ME 04938 , United States
Phone: (207) 778-7124
sarah.hardy@maine.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Harris-Kojetin, Brian A.
National Academy of Sciences
9205 Mintwood Street, ,
Silver Spring, MD 20901-3519 , United States
Phone: (202) 334-2077
BKojetin@nas.edu
Social Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Hayat, Matthew J.
Georgia State University
4023 Oak Park Circle, ,
Atlanta, GA 30324 , United States
Phone: (301) 437-4966
mhayat@gsu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Hedeker, Donald R.
University of Chicago
Department of Public Health Sciences, 5841 S. Maryland Ave., MC 2000,
Chicago, IL 60637 , United States
Phone: (773) 702-0566
hedeker@uchicago.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Izem, Rima
Food and Drug Administration
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, 10903 New Hampshire Ave.,
Silver Spring, MD 20993 , United States
Phone: (301) 796 4017
rima.izem@fda.hhs.gov
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Johnson, Timothy D.
Univ of Michigan
1415 Washington Heights, SPH II M4065,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 , United States
Phone: (734) 936-1007
tdjtdj@umich.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Kovalchik, Stephanie Ann
Tennis Australia/Victoria University
208/518 Swanston St., ,
Carlton, 3053 , Australia
Phone: 61450509098
skovalchik@tennis.com.au
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Laber, Eric

211 Devonhall Lane, ,
Cary, NC 27518-2680 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Lee, Hsiu-Yung Cindy
IUPUI
12362 Hyacinth Way, ,
Carmel, IN 46032 , United States
Phone:
hsiuyunglee@yahoo.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Lin, Lynn
Penn State University
422A Thomas Building, ,
University Park, PA 16802 , United States
Phone: (814) 863-8677
llin@psu.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Maislin, Greg
Biomedical Statistical Consulting
1357 Garden Road, ,
Wynnewood, PA 19096-3626 , United States
Phone: (610) 645-5708
gregmaislin@biomedstat.com
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Meiring, Wendy
University of California At Santa Barbara
Department of Statistics, ,
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3110 , United States
Phone: (805) 893-8328
meiring@pstat.ucsb.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mejia, Amanda
IU
Department of Statistics, 919 East 10th Street, Room 218,
Bloomington, IN 47408 , United States
Phone: (225) 978-7873
mandy.mejia@gmail.com
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Meyer, Bruce D.
University of Chicago
Harris School, 1155 E 60th St,
Chicago, IL 60637 , United States
Phone: (773) 702-2712
meyer1@uchicago.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Millen, Brian A.
Eli Lilly and Company
11817 Lancaster Cir, ,
Carmel, IN 46033 , United States
Phone:
millen_brian_a@lilly.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mitra, Nandita
University of Pennsylvania
Dept of Biostatistics, 622 Blockley Hall,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 573-4467
nanditam@mail.med.upenn.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Murray, Jared

1901 Cullen Ave, Unit 1,
Austin, TX 78757 , United States
Phone: (603) 496-3833
jared.murray@mccombs.utexas.edu
Computing Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Pena, Edsel A.
University of South Carolina
Department of Statistics, LeConte College,
Columbia, SC 29208 , United States
Phone: (803) 576-5813
pena@stat.sc.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Polonik, Wolfgang
Univ of California, Davis
Department of Statistics, One Shields Ave,
Davis, CA 95616-5270 , United States
Phone: (530) 554-9521
wpolonik@ucdavis.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Pulkstenis, Erik P.
AbbVie
R5N1 AP9A-1, 1 North Waukegan Road,
North Chicago, IL 60064 , United States
Phone: (847) 937-4909
erik.pulkstenis@abbvie.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Ridenhour, Jamie
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Sanger, Todd
Eli Lilly & Co.
8720 Mariesi Dr., ,
Indianapolis, IN 46278 , United States
Phone: (317) 276-0279
sanger@lilly.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Shaw, Pamela A.
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
423 Guardian Drive, Room 606 Blockley Hall,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 898-9599
shawp@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Soulakova, Julia N.
College of Medicine
6900 Lake Nona Blvd., ,
Orlando, FL 32827 , United States
Phone: (407)266-7072
julia.soulakova@ucf.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Thompson, Katherine J.
U.S. Census Bureau
2700 Karen Dr., ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-3841 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-4941
katherine.j.thompson@census.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Thompson, Wesley K.

130 West Le Roy Avenue, ,
Arcadia, CA 91007 , United States
Phone: (626) 774-1134
wes.stat@gmail.com
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
VanderPlas, Susan

802 17th Street, ,
Auburn, NE 68305 , United States
Phone: (515) 509-6613
srvanderplas@gmail.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Wang, Pei

340 E. 64th Street, Apt. 5K,
New York, NY 10065 , United States
Phone: (212) 731-7097
pei.wang@mssm.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Wendelberger, Joanne R.
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Statistical Sciences Group, MS F600,
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (505) 665-4840
joanne@lanl.gov
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Wilson, Cindy
1959
11630 Diamond Pointe Ct., ,
Indianapolis, IN 46236 , United States
Phone: (317) 626-8332
hsiuyunglee@yahoo.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Xie, Diqiong
FDA
20 Orchard Way S, ,
Rockville, MD 20854 , United States
Phone: (301) 796-0467
diqiong.xie@fda.hhs.gov
Epidemiology Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Guo, Feng
Virginia Tech
Dept. of Statistics, 406A Hutcheson Hall 0439,
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0439 , United States
Phone: (540) 231-7933
feng.guo@vt.edu
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2018
 
Kalicin, Sarah J.
Intel Corporation
2617 Autumnvale Dr., ,
San Jose, CA 95132 , United States
Phone: (408) 621-2314
sarah.kalicin@intel.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2016 - 2018
 
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Scinto, Philip Rocco
The Lubrizol Corp.
29400 Lakeland Blvd., Drop 052D,
Wickliffe, OH 44092-2298 , United States
Phone: (440) 347-2161
phil.scinto@lubrizol.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2018 - 2020
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2013 - 2020
Staff Liaison