Conference Committee

2021 SDSS Program Chair
Wendy Martinez, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Program Chair-elect
Claire McKay Bowen, Urban Institute

Poster Chair
Emily Dodwell, AT&T Labs Research

Short Course Chair
Ruixiao Lu, Exact Sciences

Ex Officio Member
Dave Hunter, Penn State University

Computational Statistics Track Chairs
Mike Jadoo, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Benjamin Ortiz Ulloa, Virginia Tech Applied Research Corporation

Data Visualization Track Chairs
Samantha Tyner
Jonathan Schwabish, Urban Institute

Education Track Chairs
Mine Dogucu, University of California, Irvine
Stacey Hancock, Montana State University

Machine Learning Track Chairs
Glen Colopy, Cenduit LLC
Ji Zhu, University of Michigan

Practice & Applications Track Chairs
Julia Buffinton, LMI
Jessica Moore, LMI

Software & Data Science Technologies Track Chairs
Tommy Jones, Data Community DC
Brennan Bean, Utah State University

Key Dates

  • October 1, 2020
    Refereed Online Abstract Submission Opens
  • December 7, 2020
    Refereed Online Abstract Submission Closes
  • February 1, 2021
    Early Registration Opens
  • February 1, 2021
    Lightning Online Abstract Submission Opens
  • March 10, 2021
    Lightning Online Abstract Submission Closes
  • April 7, 2021
    Early Registration Deadline
  • April 7, 2021
    Speaker Registration Deadline
  • April 8, 2021
    Regular Registration (increased fees apply)
  • June 2, 2021 – June 5, 2021
    SDSS 2021