Committee Details

Awards Council

Charge:

The Awards Council is responsible for the Association’s portfolio of awards, making recommendations to the Board on all matters relative to awards and awards policy, including consideration of new awards and the consolidation or elimination of awards. The Council provides a means for coordination among these committees and a connection between each committee and the Board through the Council chair.

Composition: The membership of the Awards Council consists of the Past President of the ASA, who serves as the Chair, a Vice Chair appointed/reappointed (when necessary) by the President Elect for a three year term and the Chairs of the following ASA Committees; the Best JSE Paper Award Committee; the Committee on Award of Outstanding Statistical Application; the COWIS-Gertrude M. Cox Scholarship Subcommittee; the Deming Lectureship Committee; the Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Committee; the Excellence in Statistical Reporting Award; the Founders Award Committee; the Harry V. Roberts Advocate of the Year Award Committee; Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contributions for the Betterment of Society Committee; Lester R. Curtin Award Committee; Lingzi Lu Award Committee; Mentoring Award Committee; Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee; the Noether Awards Committee; The Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Medal Committee; W. J. Dixon Award Committee; W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing, and the Waller Education Award Committee.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Lisa M. LaVange, PhD

Membership

The Awards Council has 20 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
LaVange, Lisa M.
Department of Biostatistics, UNC-CH
123 West Franklin St.
Suite 450
Chapel Hill, NC   27514
United States
Phone: (919) 962-2190
lisalavange.asa@gmail.com
Chair (2019 - 2019)
 
Price, Karen L.
Georgetown, TX   United States
Phone: (317) 651-2132
price_k@lilly.com
Awards CC Vice Chair (2018 - 2020)
 
Babinec, Anthony J.
AB Analytics
617 Argyle
Flossmoor, IL   60422-1201
United States
Phone: (708) 805-1409
Fax: (708) 922-3302
tbabinec@sbcglobal.net
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737
830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032
Richmond, VA   23298-0032
United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
bandyopd@gmail.com
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Cannon, Ann R.
Cornell College
Department of Mathematics
600 1st St. W
Mount Vernon, IA   52314-1006
United States
Phone: (319) 895-4461
Fax: (319) 895-4478
acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Carriquiry, Alicia L.
Iowa State University
195 Durham Center
Dept. of Statistics
Ames, IA   50011-1210
United States
Phone: (515) 294-5895
Fax: (515) 294-4040
alicia@iastate.edu
Member (2019 - 2020)
 
Carroll, Raymond J.
Texas A & M University
Department of Statistics
Blocker Building, Room 447
College Station, TX   77843-3143
United States
Phone: (979) 845-3141
Fax: (979) 845-3144
carroll@stat.tamu.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Cavanaugh, Joseph E.
University of Iowa
Department of Biostatistics, N332A
145 N. Riverside Dr.
Iowa City, IA   52242
United States
Phone: (319) 384-1602
Fax: (319) 384-1591
joe-cavanaugh@uiowa.edu
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Czajka, John L.
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002-4221
United States
Phone: (202) 484-4685
Fax: (202) 863-1763
jczajka@mathematica-mpr.com
Member (2015 - 2019)
 
Everson, Michelle Gaddy
Ohio State University
415 Cockins Hall
1958 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210
United States
Phone: (614) 292-3593
everson.50@osu.edu
Member (2018 - 2019)
 
Heeringa, Steven G.
University of Michigan Institute for Social Research
426 Thompson Street
Room 4046
Ann Arbor, MI   48104
United States
Phone: (734) 647-4621
Fax: (734) 764-8263
sheering@isr.umich.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Hoerl, Roger W.
Union College
2195 Foxhill Dr.
Niskayuna, NY   12309
United States
Phone: (518) 46-2281
roger.hoerl@gmail.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Hurwitz, Shelley
Harvard Medical School
51 John St
Boston, MA   02446-3351
United States
hurwitz@alumni.stanford.edu
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Kaizar, Eloise E.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics
ekaizar@stat.osu.edu
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Kennickell, Arthur B.
Stone Center, City University of New York
911 S Street NW
Washington, DC   20001-4115
United States
arthur.kennickell@gmail.com
Member (2018 - 2019)
 
Love, Kimberly R.
K. R. Love Quantitative Consulting & Collaboration
337 S. Milledge Avenue
Suite 208
Athens, GA   30605
United States
Phone: (706) 247-1586
kim@krloveqcc.com
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Page, Garritt L.
page@stat.byu.edu
Member (2019 - 2019)
 
Tupek, Alan R.
Quality Sampling LLC
6806 Newport Lake Circle
Boca Raton, FL   33496
United States
Phone: (240) 277-2370
alan.tupek@gmail.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Tzeng, Jung-Ying
North Carolina State University
Department of Statistics
Campus Box 7566
Raleigh, NC   27695-0001
United States
Phone: (919) 513-2723
Fax: (919) 515-7315
jytzeng@stat.ncsu.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
American Statistical Association
732 N Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
Fax: (703) 684-3768
ron@amstat.org
Member (2015 - 2019)
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.