Committee Details

Committee on Publications


The Committee shall oversee the publication policy of the Association and make recommendations to the Board of Directors. Proposals for the publication of periodicals, and other publications requiring Board review, shall be referred to the Committee for its recommendations, prior to action by the Board of Directors.


The Committee on Publications shall consist of one representative from each of the ASA Publications, six at-large members, and the Publications Representative to the ASA Board. The representatives from the jointly owned publications that have Management Committees will be their respective chairs. Representatives from the other ASA publications are to be selected by their respective editorial boards, subject to the approval of the ASA President-Elect, for a term of at most three years. The at-large members will be appointed by the President-Elect. Their terms will be three years. They should be appointed so that one member cycles off the committee each year. To ensure diversity on the committee, when selecting at-large members the president-elect will solicit nominations from ASA committees and outreach groups such as those that have charges related to justice, diversity, equity, and inclusion. When needed, the President-Elect shall designate one at-large member as chair of the Committee on Publications. A chair of the Publications Committee may serve as chair for no more than three years. The following publications will be represented on the committee: Chance, JASA, JABES, JBES, JSDSE, TAS, JCGS, JEBS, Technometrics, Journal of Nonparametric Statistics (JNPS), Journal of Quantitative Analysis in Sports (JQAS), Journal of Survey Statistics and Methodology (JSSAM), SIAM/ASA Journal on Uncertainty Quantification (JUQ), Statistical Analysis and Data Mining (SAM), Statistics in Biopharmaceutical Research (SBR), Statistics and Public Policy (SPP), Statistics Surveys (SS), and Data Science in Science (DSS).

Questions? Want to get involved? Need a committee roster? Contact Elizabeth Henry

To change the viewing year, choose from the following:   



Horton, Nicholas
JSDSE Representative (2022 - 2024)
McGee, Monnie
Chair (2024 - 2024)
Coley, Yates
Member (2023 - 2025)
McConville, Kelly
Member (2020 - 2025)
McGee, Monnie
Member (2024 - 2026)
Rotelli, Natalie
Member (2024 - 2026)
Sanchez, Brisa
Member (2023 - 2025)
Sharp, Julia
Member (2024 - 2026)
Hoering, Antje
Board Representative (2024 - 2026)
Apley, Daniel
Technometrics Representative (2022 - 2024)
Canay, Ivan
JBES Representative (2022 - 2024)
Challenor, Peter
Journal on Uncertainty Quantification Representative (2022 - 2024)
Hamasaki, Toshimitsu
Statistics in Biopharmaceutical Research Representative (2020 - 2025)
Inoue, Atsushi
JBES Representative (2022 - 2024)
Lu, Wenbin
Journal of Nonparametric Statistics Representative (2022 - 2024)
Maitra, Ranjan
Statistics Surveys Representative (2020 - 2024)
Matteson, David
Data Science in Science Representative (2024 - 2026)
Slavkovic, Aleksandra
Statistics and Public Policy Journal Representative (2022 - 2024)
Stein, Michael
JASA Representative (2022 - 2024)
Thompson, Katherine
Journal of Survey Statistics and Methodology Representative (2022 - 2024)
Sampson, Eric
Staff Liaison (2008 - 2028)