Committee Details

Committee on Meetings


  • To recommend general policy for all meetings, including Annual Meetings, subject to approval by the Board of Directors.
  • To plan for Annual Meetings and provide for continuity in practices and programs of the Annual Meetings.
  • To foster innovation in Annual Meetings and evaluate the results.
  • To foster regional meetings, including those of chapters and sections, which may be cosponsored with organizations.
  • To nominate candidates for the Chair of each Program Committee.
  • Composition: The Committee consists of the Chairs of the Program Committees for the current year, the prior year, and the coming year, three other full members appointed/reappointed one each year by the President-Elects for three year terms and representatives from the four JSM partner organizations (IMS, ENAR, WNAR and SSC). A representative from the Council of Sections (second year Board Rep) is an ex-officio member. One of the appointed members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Dionne L. Price


    The Committee on Meetings has 10 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Price, Dionne L.
    Chair (2018 - 2020)
    Fokoue, Ernest
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    Maiti, Tapabrata
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Banks, David L.
    JSM Program Chair (2019 - 2021)
    Lazar, Nicole
    JSM Program Chair (2020 - 2022)
    Levine, Richard A.
    JSM Program Chair (2018 - 2020)
    He, Wenqing
    SSC Representative (2019 - 2021)
    Mitra, Nandita
    ENAR Representative (2020 - 2022)
    Sheng, Xiaoming
    WNAR Representative (2018 - 2021)
    Glickman, Mark
    Member Ex-Officio (2020 - 2020)

    Wert, Kathleen Phillips

    Staff Liaison (2009 - 2021)

    Return to List of Committees.