Committee Details

Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee

Visit the Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee home page

Charge:

The Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee selects the Sirken Lecturer based on the criteria for the award.

Composition: The committee has five members serving two year terms. Two are appointed by ASA, two are appointed by AAPOR, and the chair is selected alternately every other year by ASA and then by AAPOR.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact John L. Czajka

Membership

The Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee has 5 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Czajka, John L.
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002-4221
United States
Phone: (202) 484-4685
Fax: (202) 863-1763
jczajka@mathematica-mpr.com
Chair (2015 - 2019)
 
Tanur, Judith M.
SUNY Stony Brook
P.O. Box 280
Montauk, NY   11954-0202
United States
Phone: (631) 668-2965
Fax: (631) 668-3027
judith.tanur@stonybrook.edu
Vice-Chair (2015 - 2019)
 
Beatty, Paul C.
U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road
Room 5K418
Washington, DC   20233
United States
Phone: (301) 763-5001
paul.c.beatty@census.gov
AAPOR Member (2019 - 2020)
 
Maitland, Aaron K.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
R.E. 488
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (240) 314-2595
amaitland@cdc.gov
AAPOR Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Shimizu, Iris M.
National Center for Health Statistics
8513 Montpelier Drive
Laurel, MD   20708
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4497
ishimizu@cdc.gov
ASA Member (2015 - 2020)
 

LaVange, Lisa M.
Department of Biostatistics, UNC-CH
123 West Franklin St.
Suite 450
Chapel Hill, NC   27514
United States
Phone: (919) 962-2190
lisalavange.asa@gmail.com

Awards Council Liaison
2019 - 2019
ASA Past President
 

Price, Karen L.
105 Paloma Point
Georgetown, TX   78628-6917
United States
Phone: (317) 651-2132
price_k@lilly.com

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2020
Awards Council Vice Chair
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St.
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.