Committee Details

Lingzi Lu Memorial Award Committee

Visit the Lingzi Lu Memorial Award Committee home page


The committee's purpose is to annually select the recipient of the Lingzi Lu Memorial Award.

Composition: The Lingzi Lu Award Committee will consist of five people: two people appointed by the ICSA, two people appointed by the ASA, and a chair alternately appointed by the two societies. Appointees serve three year terms, and can be reappointed for a second term, except the chair, who can only serve one term. Committee members must be a member of either the ICSA or the ASA.

Terms of office are for the calendar year. The committee serving in year N will select the individual(s) to receive the award at the Conference on Statistical Practice in year N+1, since it happens early in the year.

Should any member have to withdraw from the committee prior to the completion of her/his term, the appointing society will select a replacement to fill the remainder of the term.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Shelley Hurwitz


The Lingzi Lu Memorial Award Committee has 5 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Hurwitz, Shelley
Harvard Medical School
51 John St
Boston, MA   02446-3351
United States
Chair (2019 - 2019)
Hurwitz, Shelley
Harvard Medical School
51 John St
Boston, MA   02446-3351
United States
ASA Member (2017 - 2022)
Kolaczyk, Eric
Boston University
111 Fairway Drive
Newton, MA   02465
United States
Phone: (617) 353-5208
Fax: (617) 353-8100
ASA Member (2014 - 2019)
Meyerson, Laura J.
Biogen Idec
150 Morgans Way
Holliston, MA   01746
United States
Phone: (508) 395-7832
Fax: (617) 679-2625
ASA Member (2019 - 2022)
Chen, Hao
University of California, Davis
4218 Mathematical Sciences Building
Davis, CA   95616
United States
Phone: (650) 318-8807
ICSA Member (2017 - 2019)
Xie, Jichun
Duke University
3 Genome Ct
Durham, NC   27710
United States
Phone: (919) 684-6465
ICSA Member (2018 - 2020)

LaVange, Lisa M.
Department of Biostatistics, UNC-CH
123 West Franklin St.
Suite 450
Chapel Hill, NC   27514
United States
Phone: (919) 962-2190

Awards Council Liaison
2019 - 2019
ASA Past President

Price, Karen L.
105 Paloma Point
Georgetown, TX   78628-6917
United States
Phone: (317) 651-2132

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2020
Awards Council Vice Chair

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St.
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020

Return to List of Committees.