Committee Details

Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contribution

Visit the Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contribution home page


To select annually the recipient of the Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contributions for the Betterment of Society. In addition to the usual means by which the ASA seeks nominees, the committee will work to generate high-quality nominations. The committee will also carry over strong nominations from one year to the next to help maintain a strong pool of candidates for the award.

Composition: The committee consists of six members, two of whom will be appointed/reappointed each year for three year terms by the President Elect. One member will also be appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact


The Karl E. Peace Award for Outstanding Statistical Contribution has 6 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Cavanaugh, Joseph E.
University of Iowa
Department of Biostatistics, N332A
145 N. Riverside Dr.
Iowa City, IA   52242
United States
Phone: (319) 384-1602
Fax: (319) 384-1591
Member (2019 - 2021)
Holan, Scott H.
University of Missouri
111 S Glenwood Ave
Columbia, MO   65203
United States
Phone: (573) 882-4491
Member (2019 - 2021)
Marchenko, Olga V.
48 Woods Ln
Cranston, RI   02921
United States
Phone: (734) 717-3813
Member (2018 - 2020)
Panak, William
1517 Jonquill Dr.
Henrico, VA   23238
United States
Phone: (804) 726-0800
Member (2020 - 2022)
Russek-Cohen, Estelle
9920 Silver Brook Dr.
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (240) 402-5514
Fax: (301) 827-5218
Member (2018 - 2020)
Spann, Melissa E.
Member (2020 - 2022)

Price, Karen L.
105 Paloma Point
Georgetown, TX   78628-6917
United States
Phone: (317) 651-2132

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2020
Awards Council Vice Chair

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St.
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020

Return to List of Committees.