Committee Details

Waller Education Awards Committee

Visit the Waller Education Awards Committee home page

Charge:

    To select a recipient for the Waller Education Award and Waller Distinguished Teaching Career Award each year.

    Composition: The committee consists of six members, two of whom will be appointed/reappointed each year for three-year terms by the president-elect. One member is appointed (when necessary) by the president-elect to serve as chair. Each committee member should have an active interest in improving the teaching and/or learning of statistics.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The Waller Education Awards Committee has 6 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Fosdick, Bailey Kathryn
Colorado State University
Statistics Department
102 Statistics Building
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-5530
bailey.fosdick@colostate.edu
Member (2015 - 2020)
 
Hudiburgh, Lynette
Miami University
hudibulm@miamioh.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Malone, Christopher J.
Winona State University
Gild 322
P.O. Box 5838
Winona, MN   55987
United States
Phone: (507) 457-2989
Fax: (507) 457-5376
cmalone@winona.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Monaco, Jane
University of North Carolina At Chapel Hill, Department of Biostatistics
3107D McGavran Greenberg-CB 7420
135 Dauer Drive
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-7420
United States
Phone: (919) 966-7250
jmonaco@bios.unc.edu
Member (2020 - 2022)
 
Seymour, Lynne
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
310 Herty Drive
Athens, GA   30602-1952
United States
Phone: (706) 542-3307
Fax: (706) 542-3391
seymour@uga.edu
Member (2020 - 2022)
 
Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
8554 Star Thistle Ln
Winters, CA   95694-9659
United States
jutts@uci.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 

Price, Karen L.
105 Paloma Point
Georgetown, TX   78628-6917
United States
Phone: (317) 651-2132
price_k@lilly.com

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2020
Awards Council Vice Chair
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St.
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.