Committee Details

Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Award Committee

Visit the Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Award Committee home page


To select a recipient based primarily on statistical contributions (either recent or past) to the advancement of scientific or technical knowledge, ingenious application of existing knowledge, or successful activity in the fostering of cooperative scientific efforts that have been directly involved in matters of national defense or public interest.

Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Alicia L. Carriquiry


The Samuel S. Wilks Memorial Award Committee has 9 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Carriquiry, Alicia L.
Chair (2019 - 2020)
Basu, Sanjib
Member (2016 - 2021)
Carriquiry, Alicia L.
Member (2016 - 2021)
Gezmu, Misrak
Member (2015 - 2020)
Krotki, Karol
Member (2019 - 2020)
Little, Roderick Joseph
Member (2015 - 2020)
Mayer, Cristiana
Member (2020 - 2022)
Wan, Alan T.
Member (2019 - 2021)
Whittemore, Alice S.
Member (2017 - 2022)
Wolfinger, Russell D.
Member (2015 - 2020)

Price, Karen L.

Awards Council Liaison (2018 - 2020)
Awards Council Vice Chair

Henry, Elizabeth

Staff Liaison (2018 - 2020)

Return to List of Committees.