Committee Details

Committee on International Relations in Statistics

Charge:

To identify goals, develop policies, and plan projects that foster activities involving international communications, exchange, and joint development with professional statisticians, societies, and other organizations in countries throughout the world; to keep ASA members and others informed of these activities and to foster their involvement in them.

Composition: The committee has nine appointed members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms, plus the International Representative to the Board of Directors as an ex-officio member. One of the appointed members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.


The Committee strongly endorses and encourages all statisticians to periodically review Ethical Guidelines for Statistical Practice.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Toshimitsu Hamasaki

Membership

The Committee on International Relations in Statistics has 11 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Hamasaki, Toshimitsu
George Washington University
6110 Executive Blvd
Biostatistics Center
Rockville, MD   20852-3943
United States
Phone: (301) 881-9260
thamasaki@gwu.edu
Chair (2020 - 2020)
 
Franco, Carolina
U.S. Census Bureau
10500 Rockville Pike
#411
Rockville, MD   20852
United States
Phone: (240) 423-7978
carolina.franco@census.gov
Vice-Chair (2020 - 2020)
 
Otto, Mark C.
Fish and Wildlife Service
2302 Lackawanna St.
Adelphi, MD   20783-1325
United States
Phone: (301) 497-5872
Mark.Ot2o@GMail.Com
Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
 
Asher, Jana L.
jana.asher@sru.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Franco, Carolina
U.S. Census Bureau
10500 Rockville Pike
#411
Rockville, MD   20852
United States
Phone: (240) 423-7978
carolina.franco@census.gov
Member (2020 - 2022)
 
Ghosh, Sujit Kumar
North Carolina State University
Department of Statistics
Raleigh, NC   27695-8203
United States
sujit_ghosh@ncsu.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Hamasaki, Toshimitsu
George Washington University
6110 Executive Blvd
Biostatistics Center
Rockville, MD   20852-3943
United States
Phone: (301) 881-9260
thamasaki@gwu.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Keshinro, Obafemi Ade
University of Lagos
C/o Prof. B. O, Silva, Ebun Close,
Lagos,    234-01
femikesh@hotmail.com
Member (2020 - 2022)
 
McMahan, Christopher Steven
153 Old Compton Street
Pendleton, SC   29670
United States
Phone: (931) 980-2388
mcmaha2@clemson.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Newlands, Nathaniel Kenneth
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Summerland Research and Development Cent
200 Highway 97 South, PO Box 5000
Summerland, BC   VOH 1Z0
Canada
Phone: (250) 860-9982
nathaniel.newlands@canada.ca
Member (2019 - 2020)
 
Quevedo, A. Valeria
Universidad de Piura (UDEP)
Av. Ramon Mugica 131
Piura,    00000
anavq@vt.edu
Member (2020 - 2022)
 
Wang, William W.
BARDS, Merck Research Labs
351 N. Sumneytown Pike
UG1C-46
North Wales, PA   19454
United States
Phone: (267) 305-6578
william_wang@merck.com
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Schmidt, Alexandra M.
McGill University
Dept of Epi, Biostat & Occup. Health
1020 Pine Avenue
Montreal, QC   H3A 1A2
Canada
Phone: (514) 398-5625
alexandra.schmidt@mcgill.ca
International Rep to the Board (2020 - 2022)
 

Monti, Katherine L.
2820 Stoney Creek Dr
Elgin, IL   60124
United States
Phone: (617) 721-1405
kmonti729@gmail.com

Membership Council Liaison
2019 - 2020
ASA Vice Presdient
 

LaLonde, Donna
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St.
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
donnal@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2015 - 2020
 

Nichols, Rebecca
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St.
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rebecca@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2011 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.