Committee Details

Committee on Career Development


The Committee on Career Development's mission is to organize and promote activities, information, and materials to aid in the career development of statisticians and data scientists, and to excite new interest in careers in these fields.

Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Claire McKay Bowen


The Committee on Career Development has 10 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Bowen, Claire McKay
Chair (2021 - 2021)
Mannshardt, Elizabeth
Vice-Chair (2021 - 2021)
Otto, Mark C.
Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
Bowen, Claire McKay
Member (2019 - 2021)
Elchert, Daniel
Member (2021 - 2023)
Kim, Seonjin
Member (2018 - 2023)
Krachey, Matthew James
Member (2017 - 2022)
Mannshardt, Elizabeth
Member (2020 - 2022)
Morganstein, David R.
Member (2021 - 2023)
Pearson, Esther
Member (2021 - 2023)

Kam, Maria Matilde S.

Membership Council Liaison (2021 - 2021)

LaLonde, Donna

Staff Liaison (2018 - 2023)

Return to List of Committees.