Committee Details

Committee on Membership Retention and Recruitment

Charge:

To promote and preserve membership in the American Statistical Association.

Composition: The Committee consists of nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President-Elect for three year terms. One of the members is also appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Glenn D. White, Jr.

Membership

The Committee on Membership Retention and Recruitment has 9 member(s), and 4 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
White, Glenn D.
12701 Live Oak Court
Upper Marlboro, MD   20772-5217
United States
Phone: (301) 704-6891
Fax: (866) 414-9304
cyclistgdw@aol.com
Chair (2019 - 2019)
 
Aleong, John
University of Vermont
P.O. Box 252
Williston, VT   05495-0252
United States
Phone: (802) 878-4740
jaleong@uvm.edu
Member (2015 - 2020)
 
Lewis, Taylor
2016 N Buchanan Ct
Arlington, VA   22207-2088
United States
Phone: (703) 517-3563
tlewis18@gmu.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Li, Ella
EffectStats LLC
ella.li@effectstats.com
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Petersen, Nancy J.
9008 Lakes At 610 Drive
Houston, TX   77054
United States
Phone: (281) 300-2875
Nancy_Petersen@sbcglobal.net
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Roy, Anindya
University of Maryland-Baltimore County
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD   21250-0001
United States
Phone: (410) 455-2435
Fax: (410) 455-1066
anindya@umbc.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Starnes, Daren
The Lawrenceville School
2500 Main Street
Lawrenceville, NJ   08648
United States
Phone: (609) 537-1245
dstarnes@lawrenceville.org
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Ward, Mark Daniel
Purdue University
Department of Statistics
150 North University Street
West Lafayette, IN   47907-2067
United States
Phone: (765) 496-9563
mdw@purdue.edu
Member (2017 - 2020)
 
White, Glenn D.
12701 Live Oak Court
Upper Marlboro, MD   20772-5217
United States
Phone: (301) 704-6891
Fax: (866) 414-9304
cyclistgdw@aol.com
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Wiley, Erin A.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
RA1446
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (301) 610-5106
erinwiley@westat.com
Member (2018 - 2020)
 

Monti, Katherine L.
2820 Stoney Creek Dr
Elgin, IL   60124
United States
Phone: (617) 721-1405
kmonti729@gmail.com

Membership Council Liaison
2019 - 2020
ASA Vice President
 

Otto, Mark C.
Fish and Wildlife Service
2302 Lackawanna St.
Adelphi, MD   20783-1325
United States
Phone: (301) 497-5872
Mark.Ot2o@GMail.Com

Membership Council Liaison
2017 - 2019
Membership Council Vice Chair
 

Farris, Amy E.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
amy@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2002 - 2020
 

Joyce, Jack
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
jack@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2019 - 2030
 
 

Return to List of Committees.