Committee Details

Survey Review Committee

Download a Request for Review


  • Maintain standards for surveys implemented under ASA auspices.
  • Review specific proposals for surveys of the ASA membership, as well as other surveys sponsored by ASA entities.
  • Insure that proposed surveys will achieve intended goals and the methodology proposed will meet usually accepted standards of survey methods.
  • Review data collection and sharing plans for the incorporation of appropriate confidentiality measures and for the minimization of respondent burden.
  • Provide suggestions on the design, content, and methodology of a survey, reserving the right to send a survey to the Executive Committee for final action.
  • Provide guidance to staff to ensure that datasets and associated materials from surveys conducted by ASA groups are centrally stored with appropriate safeguards to protect confidentiality.

    Composition: The committee will consist of twelve members who are appointed/reappointed by the President Elect (four each year for three-year terms). One member is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

  • Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Mr. Justin S. Fisher


    The Survey Review Committee has 8 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Fisher, Justin S.
    Chair (2021 - 2021)
    Bejleri, Valbona
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Fisher, Justin S.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Kohlschmidt, Jessica K.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Lavrakas, Paul J.
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Reese, Randall
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Ridenhour, Jamie
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Toth, Daniell S.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Yu, Cindy
    Member (2021 - 2023)

    LaLonde, Donna

    Staff Liaison (2017 - 2023)

    Return to List of Committees.