Committee Details

Committee on ASA Archives and Historical Materials


  • To identify, collect, preserve, and make accessible the permanent records of the American Statistical Association and its committees, sections, chapters and representative bodies, as appropriate.
  • To serve as the American Statistical Association representatives to review and advise on contracts relating to historical and archival material.
  • Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. A representative of the Parks Library at Iowa State University (where the ASA maintains its archives) will serve as an ex-officio member.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Ananda A. Jayawardhana


    The Committee on ASA Archives and Historical Materials has 6 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Jayawardhana, Ananda A.
    Chair (2020 - 2022)
    Allen, I. Elaine
    Member (2019 - 2023)
    Anderson, Kirk W.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Cantwell, Patrick J.
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Cui, Yuehua
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Jayawardhana, Ananda A.
    Member (2019 - 2022)
    Bishop, Amy
    Member Ex-Officio (2016 - 2023)

    Henry, Elizabeth

    Staff Liaison (2018 - 2023)

    Porzio, Stephen

    Staff Liaison (2010 - 2023)

    Return to List of Committees.