Committee Details

Development Committee


  • To promote and enhance the educational, scientific, and outreach goals of the ASA by planning and overseeing a development program
  • To create awareness within the ASA membership, friends, corporate stakeholders, private foundations, and other organizations of opportunities to assist in underwriting ASA initiatives and to implement a plan by which these initiatives may be supported through private gifts
  • To develop and regularly review policies and procedures for all development activities of ASA
  • Composition: The Committee consists of six members, two of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One member is also appointed (when necessary) by the President-Elect to serve as the Chair. The ASA Treasurer will also serve as an ex-officio member.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Frank Shen


    The Development Committee has 7 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Shen, Frank
    29135 Hickory Lane
    Langhorne, PA   19047
    United States
    Chair (2018 - 2020)
    Kwasny, Mary J.
    Northwestern University
    1162 S Elmwood Ave.
    Oak Park, IL   60304
    United States
    Phone: (312) 503-2294
    Fax: (312) 908-9588
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Mazumdar, Madhu
    Icahn School of Medicine At Mount Sinai
    343 E. 74th St
    Apt 21D, NY, NY 10021
    New York, NY   10021
    United States
    Phone: (646) 483-5155
    Member (2015 - 2020)
    Nussbaum, Barry D.
    7804 Antiopi Street
    Annandale, VA   22003-1405
    United States
    Phone: (703) 560-4767
    Fax: (703) 560-4767
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Ott, Miles Q.
    212 McConnell Hall
    Clark Science Center
    Northampton, MA   01063-0001
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    Snapinn, Steven M.
    601 Belmont Avenue E.
    Apt. A8
    Seattle, WA   98102
    United States
    Phone: (206) 751-2156
    Member (2016 - 2021)
    Lu, Ruixiao
    Exact Sciences
    44668 Japala Place
    Fremont, United States
    Phone: (530) 220-0382
    Member Ex-Officio (2020 - 2022)

    Malloy, Amanda
    American Statistical Association
    732 North Washington St.
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221

    Staff Liaison
    2017 - 2020

    Wasserstein, Ronald L.
    American Statistical Association
    732 N Washington Street
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860

    Staff Liaison
    2009 - 2020

    Return to List of Committees.