Committee Details

Advisory Committee on Continuing Education


Advise the ASA Center for Statistics Education in its mission to provide continuing education services to ASA members.

Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the ASA President Elect for three year terms running from September 1st of the first year of appointment through August 31st of the last year of appointment. The Chair serves a one year term without possibility of reappointment and is appointed by the President Elect from among the current committee members upon the recommendation of the full committee.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Steven McKay Curtis


The Advisory Committee on Continuing Education has 10 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Curtis, Steven McKay
Chair (2021 - 2022)
Otto, Mark C.
Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
Albert, James H.
Member (2017 - 2023)
Chakraborty, Hrishikesh
Member (2017 - 2023)
Curtis, Steven McKay
Member (2019 - 2022)
Dunn, Michelle C.
Member (2020 - 2024)
Kubatko, Laura Salter
Member (2020 - 2023)
Lipkovich, Ilya A.
Member (2019 - 2022)
Miglioretti, Diana L.
Member (2021 - 2024)
Miller, Jack
Member (2019 - 2022)
Yu, Kai
Member (2018 - 2024)

Peterson, Rick

Staff Liaison (2006 - 2023)

Return to List of Committees.