Committee Details

Committee on Women in Statistics

Visit the Committee on Women in Statistics home page.


To make members of ASA more aware of the common professional interests and problems of women members of ASA. To promote the status of women who are already in the statistics profession. To encourage women to enter the field of statistics. To establish contact and share ideas with other professional groups having similar goals. To jointly coordinate the management of the Gertrude Cox Scholarship with the Caucus for Women in Statistics.


The Committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the ASA President Elect for three year terms. One member is also appointed by the President Elect,(when necessary) to serve as the Chair. The President of the Caucus for Women in Statistics and a representative of the Statistical Society of Canada’s Committee on Women in Statistics serve as ex-officio members.

Questions? Want to get involved? Need a committee roster? Contact Elizabeth Henry

To change the viewing year, choose from the following:   



Kim, Eunice
Chair (2022 - 2022)
Otto, Mark
Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
Bauer, Cici
Member (2022 - 2024)
Casleton, Emily
Member (2022 - 2022)
Chen, Yang
Member (2022 - 2024)
Hicks, Stephanie
Member (2017 - 2022)
Kim, Eunice
Member (2019 - 2022)
Knudson, Christina
Member (2021 - 2023)
Ozbek, Umut
Member (2020 - 2024)
Scott, Lia
Member (2021 - 2023)
Walejko, Gina
Member (2020 - 2022)
Stukel, Therese
SSC Representative (2020 - 2023)
Dasgupta, Nairanjana
Member Ex-Officio (2022 - 2022)
LaLonde, Donna
Staff Liaison (2015 - 2023)