Committee Details

Committee on Statistics and Disability

Visit the Committee on Statistics and Disability home page


  • Advancing the study of disability within the field of statistics.
  • Promoting the study of statistics among people with disabilities.
  • Suggesting improvements for the accessibility of ASA-related meetings, activities, and materials.

    Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

  • Questions? Want to get involved? Contact


    The Committee on Statistics and Disability has 4 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Otto, Mark C.
    Fish and Wildlife Service
    2302 Lackawanna St.
    Adelphi, MD   20783-1325
    United States
    Phone: (301) 497-5872
    Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
    Brault, Matthew W.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Lauer, Eric
    University of New Hampshire
    Institute on Disability
    10 West Edge Drive
    Durham, NH   03824
    United States
    Phone: (603) 862-4320
    Member (2018 - 2020)
    Machtmes, Ryan J.
    501 SE Main Street
    Minneapolis, MN   55414
    Member (2015 - 2020)

    Monti, Katherine L.
    2820 Stoney Creek Dr
    Elgin, IL   60124
    United States
    Phone: (617) 721-1405

    Membership Council Liaison
    2019 - 2020
    ASA Vice President

    LaLonde, Donna
    American Statistical Association
    732 North Washington St.
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221

    Staff Liaison
    2019 - 2020

    Return to List of Committees.