Committee Details

Committee on Minorities in Statistics

Visit the Committee on Minorities in Statistics home page.


To foster greater participation in statistics by members of minority groups that have historically been under-represented in the field of statistics. Encourage research to develop, evaluate and implement policies and interventions to improve the condition of minority populations in the U.S.


The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Need a committee roster? Contact Elizabeth Henry

To change the viewing year, choose from the following:   



Coles, Adrian
Chair (2020 - 2022)
Otto, Mark
Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
Butler, Emily
Member (2020 - 2025)
Charles, Janelle
Member (2017 - 2022)
Coles, Adrian
Member (2018 - 2024)
Exum, Portia
Member (2021 - 2023)
Perez, Adriana
Member (2017 - 2022)
Simpson, Felicia
Member (2018 - 2023)
Usher, Therri
Member (2020 - 2023)
LaLonde, Donna
Staff Liaison (2015 - 2023)