Committee Details

External Nominations and Awards Committee


  • Identify boards, committees and other bodies, external to statistics, to which statisticians should be appointed to assist in advancing science and in raising the profile of the profession
  • Similarly, identify high-profile awards (external to statistics) for which some statisticians might be eligible.
  • Identify people who should be nominated for these positions or awards and identify and reach out to people who would be able to effectively nominate them.
  • Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Mary K. Batcher


    The External Nominations and Awards Committee has 10 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Batcher, Mary K.
    Chair (2021 - 2021)
    Marker, David A.
    Professional Issues & Visibility CC Vice Chair (2019 - 2021)
    Batcher, Mary K.
    Member (2017 - 2021)
    Bhattacharyya, Amit
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    Cappelleri, Joseph C.
    Member (2017 - 2021)
    Enders, Felicity Boyd
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    Fricker, Ronald D.
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Hayek, Lee-Ann C.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Pantula, Sastry G.
    Member (2017 - 2023)
    Sellers, Kimberly F.
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    Shah, Nagambal
    Member (2021 - 2023)

    Price, Dionne L.

    Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison (2020 - 2021)

    Pierson, Steve

    Staff Liaison (2017 - 2023)

    Return to List of Committees.