Committee Details

W. J. Dixon Award Committee

Visit the W. J. Dixon Award Committee home page.


Select annually a worthy recipient of the WJ Dixon Award for Excellence in Statistical Consulting.


The committee will consist of six members, two of whom will be appointed each year by the ASA President Elect to three year terms. No member will serve more than one consecutive term. One of the members with the longest continuous service on the committee will be selected by the President Elect to act as the Chair each year.

Questions? Want to get involved? Need a committee roster? Contact Elizabeth Henry

To change the viewing year, choose from the following:   



Toledano, Alicia
Chair (2020 - 2023)
Price, Karen
Awards CC Vice Chair (2018 - 2023)
Ben-David, Emanuel
Member (2022 - 2024)
Berry, Scott
Member (2020 - 2025)
Therneau, Terry
Member (2023 - 2025)
Toledano, Alicia
Member (2018 - 2023)
Wittes, Janet
Member (2022 - 2023)
Wolcott, Michiko
Member (2022 - 2024)
Henry, Elizabeth
Staff Liaison (2018 - 2023)