Committee Details

Advisory Committee on Forensic Science

Visit the Advisory Committee on Forensic Science home page.


To advise the ASA on forensic science reform issues and to ensure that statistics and statisticians maintain a visible profile in the forensic sciences and forensic science reform.


The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the ASA President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Need a committee roster? Contact Elizabeth Henry

To change the viewing year, choose from the following:   



Cuellar, Maria
Chair (2021 - 2023)
Shipp, Stephanie
Professional Issues & Visibility CC Vice Chair (2022 - 2024)
Cuellar, Maria
Member (2018 - 2023)
Hannig, Jan
Member (2022 - 2025)
Hofmann, Heike
Member (2022 - 2024)
Luby, Amanda
Member (2022 - 2024)
Mortera, Julia
Member (2022 - 2024)
Ommen, Danica
Member (2021 - 2023)
Smith, Michael
Member (2019 - 2025)
Tang, Larry
Member (2021 - 2023)
Vanderplas, Susan
Member (2023 - 2025)
Pierson, Steve
Staff Liaison (2015 - 2023)