Committee Details

Committee on Funded Research

Visit the Committee on Funded Research home page


  • To facilitate communication and interaction between members of the statistical community and funding organizations that support statistics such as federal agencies, non-profit organizations, and data-intensive companies.
  • To collect information on the state of funding for statistics and to provide reports to the ASA Board as needed.
  • Finally, to recommend statistical scientists for service on national science advisory committees of federal research agencies.

    Composition: The committee consists of nine members, three of whom will be appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair The ASA Director of Science Policy will be an ex-officio member of this committee.

  • Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Scott H. Holan


    The Committee on Funded Research has 9 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Holan, Scott H.
    Chair (2020 - 2020)
    Waller, Lance A.
    Vice-Chair (2020 - 2020)
    Baladandayuthapani, Veera
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Bobb, Jennifer Feder
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Calder, Catherine A.
    Member (2018 - 2020)
    Herring, Amy H.
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    Holan, Scott H.
    Member (2015 - 2020)
    Lund, Robert B.
    Member (2020 - 2022)
    McClure, Leslie Ain
    Member (2016 - 2020)
    Waller, Lance A.
    Member (2017 - 2022)
    Zhang, Hao Helen
    Member (2019 - 2021)

    Marker, David A.

    Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison (2019 - 2021)
    Professional Issues & Visibility Council Vice Chair

    LaLonde, Donna

    Staff Liaison (2015 - 2020)

    Pierson, Steve

    Staff Liaison (2016 - 2020)

    Return to List of Committees.