Committee Details

Stats. Partnerships Among Academe, Indust. & Govt. Committee

Visit the Stats. Partnerships Among Academe, Indust. & Govt. Committee home page


Identify, lead, and promote initiatives that foster statistical partnerships or collaborations between two or more entities across Academic, Industry, and/or Government sectors through the following tasks:
  • Establish and make decisions on a partnership award to recognize outstanding partnership or collaborative efforts across different career sectors.
  • Promote, feature and encourage activities, such as organizing or co-sponsoring scientific sessions or authoring statistical magazine and newsletter articles, which highlight a diverse set of collaborative case studies and successes.
  • Periodically announce the partnership award program and communicate the progress on initiatives and activities.

    Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the ASA President Elect for three year terms. One member from each of the academe, government and industry sectors should be appointed/reappointed each year. The President Elect will appoint one of the members of the committee to serve as the chair, and the sector represented by the individual chosen as chair should rotate among the three sectors as succeeding chairs are selected. The Chair of the Academic Program Representatives, the Chair of the Corporate Member Representatives, and the Chief Statistician of the Office of Management and Budget or a designate thereof will serve as ex-officio members.

  • Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Pamela D. McGovern


    The Stats. Partnerships Among Academe, Indust. & Govt. Committee has 10 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    McGovern, Pamela D.
    Chair (2019 - 2020)
    Natanegara, Fanni
    Vice-Chair (2019 - 2020)
    Otto, Mark C.
    Membership CC Vice Chair (2017 - 2022)
    Clark, William Scott
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Ding, Ying
    Member (2017 - 2022)
    Jensen, Willis A.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Kolassa, John E.
    Member (2017 - 2022)
    Lee, Julia (Jungwha)
    Member (2018 - 2023)
    McGovern, Pamela D.
    Member (2018 - 2020)
    Natanegara, Fanni
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Phipps, Polly
    Member (2015 - 2020)
    Shardell, Michelle
    Member (2020 - 2022)

    Monti, Katherine L.

    Membership Council Liaison (2019 - 2020)
    ASA Vice President

    LaLonde, Donna

    Staff Liaison (2015 - 2020)

    Wasserstein, Ronald L.

    Staff Liaison (2011 - 2020)

    Return to List of Committees.