Committee Details

Committee on Energy Statistics


  • To consider energy statistics as they relate to energy policy analysis and the framing of a comprehensive energy data system.

  • To promote, to the greatest degree feasible, the integration of energy statistics with other statistical programs and with existing bodies of national statistics.
  • Composition: The committee consists of fourteen members, four or five of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms, with the approval of the Energy Information Agency (EIA). One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Miriam Lynne Goldberg


    The Committee on Energy Statistics has 9 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Goldberg, Miriam Lynne
    Chair (2021 - 2021)
    Marker, David A.
    Professional Issues & Visibility CC Vice Chair (2019 - 2021)
    Cantwell, Patrick J.
    Member (2021 - 2023)
    Gel, Yulia R.
    Member (2017 - 2022)
    Goldberg, Miriam Lynne
    Member (2015 - 2022)
    Krenzke, Thomas R.
    Member (2021 - 2022)
    Lesser, Virginia M.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Opsomer, Jean D.
    Member (2019 - 2021)
    Petris, Giovanni
    Member (2021 - 2022)
    Siddiqui, Sauleh
    Member (2021 - 2023)

    Price, Dionne L.

    Professional Issues & Visibility Council Liaison (2020 - 2021)

    Pierson, Steve

    Staff Liaison (2011 - 2023)

    Return to List of Committees.