Committee Details

Committee on Applied Statisticians

Visit the Committee on Applied Statisticians home page.


Promote state of the art methods and technologies benefitting applied statisticians. Facilitate the visibility and recognition of applied statisticians within various fields of application. Coordinate with other ASA groups/units to ensure attention to the needs, priorities and career paths of applied statisticians. Increase awareness and promote careers in applied statistics.


The committee consists of nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed by the President Elect to the committee each year for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair

Questions? Want to get involved? Need a committee roster? Contact Elizabeth Henry

To change the viewing year, choose from the following:   



Patlan, Emiliana
Chair (2023 - 2024)
Rao, Arvind
Vice-Chair (2023 - 2024)
Bose, Jonaki
Member (2021 - 2026)
Ghebremariam, Samson
Member (2023 - 2025)
Gomes, Harold
Member (2023 - 2025)
Lee, MinJae
Member (2024 - 2026)
Patlan, Emiliana
Member (2018 - 2024)
Rao, Arvind
Member (2020 - 2025)
Soukup, Mat
Member (2022 - 2024)
Stallrich, Jonathan
Member (2019 - 2024)
Tian, Lili
Member (2019 - 2024)
Horton, Nicholas
Membership Council Chair (2022 - 2024)
LaLonde, Donna
Staff Liaison (2016 - 2028)
Mannshardt, Elizabeth
Membership Council Vice Chair (2023 - 2025)