Committee Details

JCGS Management Committee


To be responsible for the efficient and effective operation of the Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics (JCGS) and for the regular publication of the journal in a way that meets standards and goals of the ASA, the IMS, and the Interface Foundation of North America

Composition: Members are the Editor, two full members of the ASA appointed by the ASA President-Elect, two members of IMS appointed by the IMS President, and one member representing the Interface Foundation, appointed by the President of the Interface. One of the members will be the Chair, rotating through the three organizations, on a 2:2:1 basis. The President of the respective organization will select the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Hadley Wickham


The JCGS Management Committee has 5 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Wickham, Hadley
1719 Drew
Houston, TX   77004
United States
Phone: (515) 450-8171
Chair (2017 - 2019)
Hans, Christopher M.
Ohio State University
Dept. of Statistics
1958 Neil Ave., Cockins Hall Room 404
Columbus, OH   43210
United States
Phone: (614) 292-7157
Fax: (614) 292-2096
ASA Member (2017 - 2020)
Jones, Galin L.
University of Minnesota
224 Church St. SE
Minneapolis, MN   55455
United States
Phone: (612) 624-8862
ASA Member (2017 - 2022)
Lee, Eun-Kyung
Ewha Womans University
Lib/11-1 Daehyeon-Dong
Seoul,    120-750
South Korea
Phone: 82-2-3277-4609
Fax: 82-2-3277-2856
IMS Member (2017 - 2019)
Levine, Richard A.
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
San Diego, CA   92182-0001
United States
Phone: (619) 594-6494
Fax: (619) 594-6746
IMS Member (2017 - 2019)

Sampson, Eric
16002 Joliet Rd
Westfield, IN   46074-8726
United States
Phone: (317) 490-8792

Staff Liaison
2008 - 2025

Return to List of Committees.