Council of Chapters

The primary interests and goals of the Council of Chapters shall be to encourage the development of chapters, assist in promoting specific chapter activities at the local level, foster member involvement in the functions of the American Statistical Association, and act as a liaison body, linking individuals to chapters, chapters to chapters, and both individuals and chapters to the association.

Council of Chapters Website
Charter of the Council of Chapters

You are viewing the 2019 Council of Chapters officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Chapters Representatives

Nuamah, Isaac
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical R & D
5 Orly Way
Burlington, NJ 08016 , United States
Phone: (609) 730-6633
inuamah@its.jnj.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2019
Chair
 
Cassidy, Ruth Beloved
University of Michigan Health System
NCRC, Bldg 16, 016-100N-14 2800 Plymouth Rd
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 , United States
Phone: (786) 252-2102
ruthcass@umich.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2021
Vice-Chair, District 3
 
Hanlon, Alexandra L.
1536 Warner Road
Meadowbrook, PA 19046-2513 , United States
Phone: (267) 269-4007
alhanlon@vt.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2019
Past-Chair
 
Holt, Melinda Miller
Sam Houston State University
Mathematics and Statistics PO Box 2206
Huntsville, TX 77341 , United States
Phone: (936) 294-4859
mholt@shsu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Vice-Chair, District 5
 
Kwasny, Mary J.
Northwestern University
1162 S Elmwood Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60304 , United States
Phone: (312) 503-2294
m-kwasny@northwestern.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2019
Chair-Elect
 
Lu, Ruixiao
Genomic Health
44668 Japala Place
Fremont, CA 94539 , United States
Phone: (530) 220-0382
ruixiaolu1@gmail.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2019
Vice-Chair, District 6
 
Saha, Chandan
Indiana University
Department of Biostatistics 410 W. 10th St., Ste. 3000
Indianapolis, IN 46202-3002 , United States
Phone: (317) 278-4283
cksaha@iu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2020
Vice-Chair, District 2
 
Sleeper, Lynn A.
Harvard Medical School/Boston Children's Hospital
Dept of Cardiology 300 Longwood Avenue, BCH3426
Boston, MA 02115 , United States
Phone: (857) 218-5459
lynn.sleeper@cardio.chboston.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2020
Vice-Chair, District 1
 
Wick, Jo A.
University of Kansas Medical Center
Department of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd. MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
jwick@kumc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2021
Vice-Chair, District 4
 
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4375 , United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2019
Secretary
 
Keighley, John David
Kansas University Medical Center
Dept. of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd., MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-2792
jkeighle@kumc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2019
Communications Officer
 
Jang, Donsig
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Highway 8th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814 , United States
Phone: (301) 634-9415
jang-don@norc.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2020
Board Representative
 
Kazanis, Anamaria Segnini
ASKSTATS Consulting, LLC
1478 St James Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI 48108 , United States
Phone: (248) 561-9557
akazanis@umich.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2019 - 2021
Board Representative
 
Sharp, Julia L.
Colorado State University
Dept. of Statistics 1877 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1877 , United States
Phone: (970) 491-5269
jlsharp@colostate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Board Representative
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Abebe, Kaleab
University of Pittsburgh, School of Medicine
Center for Research on Health Care Data 200 Meyran Avenue, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 246-6931
kza3@pitt.edu

Pittsburgh Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Anderson, Kirk W.
Grand Valley State University
Department of Statistics 1 Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401-9401 , United States
Phone: (616) 331-3674
anderkir@gvsu.edu

Southwest Michigan Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737 830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032
Richmond, VA 23298-0032 , United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
bandyopd@gmail.com

Virginia Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Barney, Bradley
University of Utah
2101 W. 750 N.
Provo, UT 84601 , United States
Phone: (801) 897-3681
bjbstat@gmail.com

Utah Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Barron, Alfred M.
150 Hillside Ave.
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1935 , United States
Phone: (732) 742-9989
abarron@alumni.rutgers.edu

New Jersey Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Berry, James Calvin
Univ of Louisiana At Lafayette
Math Dept Box 43568
Lafayette, LA 70504-3568 , United States
Phone: (337) 482-5294
cberry@louisiana.edu

Louisiana Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Bond, Marjorie E.
Monmouth College
218 East Girard Ave.
Monmouth, IL 61462 , United States
Phone: (309) 457-2338
mebond@monmouthcollege.edu

Central Illinois Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Bowman, Dale
University of Memphis
3630 Central Ave
Memphis, TN 38111 , United States
Phone: (662) 404-3877
ddbowman@memphis.edu

Western Tennessee Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Brownstein, Naomi
Moffitt Cancer Center
12902 USF Magnolia Drive MRC-BIO2
Tampa, FL 33612 , United States
naomi.brownstein@moffitt.org

Florida Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Carnegie, Nicole B.
Montana State University
P.O. Box 172400
Bozeman, MT 59717 , United States
Phone: (406) 994-3123
nicole.carnegie@montana.edu

Montana Chapter 2019 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Chang, Di
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 West Markham St. #781
Little Rock, AR 72205 , United States
Phone: (501) 526-6946
dchang@uams.edu

Central Arkansas Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Chiuzan, Codruta Carmela
Columbia University
312 W 53rd ST Apt. 5B
New York, NY 10019-7214 , United States
Phone: (919) 793-6266
cc3780@cumc.columbia.edu

New York City Metro Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Clark, Ashley
Indiana University
CSR, Smith Research Center 121A 2805 E 10th St
Bloomington, IN 47408 , United States
Phone: (812) 855-4517
afbowers@indiana.edu

Cincinnati Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Coffey, Todd
Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine
1401 E. Central Dr
Meridian, ID 83642 , United States
Phone: (208) 795-4355
tcoffey@idahocom.org

Snake River Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Crawford, Alyssa
202 Madcap Lane Apt. D
Fairbanks, AK 99709-6595 , United States
Phone: (907) 799-6698
acrawf13@alaska.edu

Alaska Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Cross, Chad L.
7870 Procyon St.
Las Vegas, NV 89139 , United States
Phone: (702) 297-6335
chad.cross@rocketmail.com

Nevada Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Das, Abhik
RTI International
6110 Executive Blvd. Ste. 900
Rockville, MD 20852-9847 , United States
Phone: (301) 770-8214
adas@rti.org

Washington Statistical Society 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Dyck, Harold E.
480 Guilford
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu

Southern California Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Emir, Birol
125 West Walk
West Haven, CT 06516 , United States
Phone: (212) 733-8581
birol.emir@pfizer.com

Connecticut Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Fadel, William F.
Indiana University
410 W. Tenth St. Suite 3000
Indianapolis, IN 46202 , United States
Phone: (317) 278-5420
wffadel@iu.edu

Central Indiana Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Greenwell, Brandon Miles
NA
, OH , United States
greenwell.brandon@gmail.com

Dayton Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Grzesik, Katherine
University of Rochester
247 Bryan St.
Rochester, NY 14613 , United States
Phone: (585) 275-4338
katherine.grzesik@rochester.edu

Rochester NY Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Han, David
University of Texas At San Antonio
Dept. of Management Sci. and Statistics One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249 , United States
Phone: (210) 458-7895
David.Han@utsa.edu

San Antonio Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Hansen, Anne M.
Tuft & Needle
1863 W. Manor Street
Chandler, AZ 85224 , United States
Phone: (480) 552-4036
hansenannem@gmail.com

Arizona Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Heilbrun, Lance K.
Wayne State University
Karmanos Cancer Institute 4100 John R, MM03BI
Detroit, MI 48201-2020 , United States
Phone: (313) 576-8652
heilbrun@karmanos.org

Detroit Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Higgins, Melinda K.
Emory University
1754 Vickers Circle
Decatur, GA 30030 , United States
Phone: (404) 727-5180
melinda.higgins@emory.edu

Georgia Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Holcomb, John P.
Cleveland State University
Provost Office AC 340 2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214 , United States
Phone: (216) 687-5548
j.p.holcomb@csuohio.edu

Cleveland Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Hsu, Wei-Wen
Kansas State University
Statistics Department 101 Dickens Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506 , United States
Phone: (785) 532-3585
wwhsu@ksu.edu

Kansas-Western Missouri Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Huang, Jing
1070 W. Riverside Way
San Jose, CA 95129 , United States
Phone: (408) 203-1234
abrams7g@yahoo.com

San Francisco Bay Area Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Johnson, Robert E.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
2525 West End Ave. Ste. 900
Nashville, TN 37203-1197 , United States
Phone: (615) 343-9531
robert.e.johnson@vumc.org

Middle Tennessee Chapter 2019 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Kaufeld, Kimberly
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (505) 667-8046
kkaufeld@lanl.gov

Albuquerque Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Kozlitina, Julia V.
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
5323 Harry Hines Blvd Mail Code: 8591
Dallas, TX 75390-8591 , United States
Phone: (214) 648-1446
julia.kozlitina@UTSouthwestern.edu

North Texas Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Lee, Suhwon
University of Missouri
Dept of Statistics 307E Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-6100 , United States
Phone: (573) 882-8283
LeeSuh@missouri.edu

Mid Missouri Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Levy, Donna E.
Syneos Health
2116 Murray Avenue
Louisville, KY 40205 , United States
Phone: (919) 452-6239
donna.member@gmail.com

Kentucky Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Mingfei
Bentley University
Department of Mathematical Sciences 175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452 , United States
Phone: (781) 891-2933
mli@bentley.edu

Boston Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Xiaoyun
Merck & Co.
7244 Canyon Hill Court
San Diego, CA 92126 , United States
Phone: (267) 305-3343
pkuxiaoyun02@gmail.com

San Diego Chapter 2019 - 2022
Council of Chapters Representative
Lou, W. Y. Wendy
University of Toronto
Dalla Lana School of Public Health 155 College Street
Toronto, ON M5T 3M7 , Canada
Phone: (416) 946-7804
wendy.lou@utoronto.ca

Southern Ontario-Toronto 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Lu, Bo
Ohio State University
244 Cunz Hall 1841 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210 , United States
Phone: (614) 247-7913
lu.232@osu.edu

Columbus Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Lu, Shou-En
Rutgers School of Public Health
Biostatistics Department 683 Hoes Lane West, Room 215
Piscataway, NJ 08854 , United States
Phone: (732) 235-9764
shouen.lu@rutgers.edu

Princeton/Trenton Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Luo, Xianghua
University of Minnesota, School of Public Health
Division of Biostatistics 420 Delaware St. SE, MMC 303
Minneapolis, MN 55455 , United States
Phone: (612) 624-2158
luox0054@umn.edu

Twin Cities Minnesota Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
MacPherson, Susan
4359 Hwy. 138
St. Andrews West, ON K0C 2A0 , Canada
Phone: (613) 363-2770
susan.macpherson@carleton.ca

Ottawa Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Manage, Neela D.
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431 , United States
Phone: (561) 297-3226
manage@fau.edu

South Florida Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Minnier, Jessica
Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road Mail Code: KR-BSR
Portland, OR 97239 , United States
Phone: (503) 494-3967
minnier@ohsu.edu

Oregon Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Olson, Steve
Leo Burnett Company
35 W Wacker Dr.
Chicago, IL 60601-1723 , United States
Phone: (312) 220-5636
steve.olson@lbpersonifi.com

Chicago Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Ribble, Elizabeth M.
Metropolitan State University of Denver
P.O. Box 173362 Campus Box 38
Denver, CO 80217 , United States
Phone: (303) 615-0752
emcclel3@msudenver.edu

Colorado-Wyoming Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Rieger, Randall H.
West Chester University
25 University Avenue
West Chester, PA 19383-0001 , United States
Phone: (610) 436-2893
rrieger@wcupa.edu

Philadelphia Chapter 2019 - 2022
Council of Chapters Representative
Rolke, Wolfgang Andre
Univ of Puerto Rico RUM
PO Box 3486 Marina Station
Mayaguez, PR 00681-3486 , United States
Phone: (787) 8324040 x2661
wolfgang.rolke@upr.edu

Puerto Rico Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Sayles, Harlan R.
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 UNMC
Omaha, NE 68198-4375 , United States
Phone: (402) 559-4515
harlansayles@gmail.com

Nebraska Chapter 2019 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Scherer, Cynthia A.
P.O. Box 122 Old Chelsea Station
New York, NY 10011 , United States
Phone: (917) 860-5838
cscherer@pipeline.com

New York City Metro Chapter 2019 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Sewell, Daniel K.
University of Iowa
145 N. Riverside Dr. N338 CPHB
Iowa City, IA 52242-2007 , United States
Phone: (319) 384-1585
daniel-sewell@uiowa.edu

Iowa Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Spratt, Heidi
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd. Route 1148, Ewing Hall 1.134J
Galveston, TX 77555-1148 , United States
Phone: (409)747-6806
hespratt@utmb.edu

Houston Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Springford, Aaron
#502 - 1437 Lakeshore Rd E
Mississauga, ON L5E 0A2 , Canada
stats@aaronspringford.com

Puget Sound Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Szychowski, Jeff M.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
RPHB 327 1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-0022 , United States
Phone: (205) 975-9135
jszychow@uab.edu

Alabama-Mississippi Chapter 2019 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
VanKrevelen, Ryne
Elon University
2320 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244 , United States
rvankrevelen@elon.edu

North Carolina Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
White, Emily
7139 Copper Creek Circle
Canton, MI 48187 , United States
Phone: (734) 664-9150
enwhite115@gmail.com

Ann Arbor Chapter 2019 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Wolf, Bethany Jacobs
Medical University of South Carolina
135 Cannon Street Suite 305V
Charleston, SC 29425 , United States
Phone: (843)876-1940
wolfb@musc.edu

South Carolina Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative