Officers

Government Statistics Section Officers


You are viewing the 2017 Government Statistics Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Government Statistics Section Officers has 8 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Seastrom, Marilyn M.
NCES/U.S. Department of Education
550 12th Street SW, Rm. 6043,
Washington, DC 20202 , United States
Phone: (202) 245-7766
Marilyn.Seastrom@ed.gov
Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Davern, Michael E.
NORC
33 Roosevelt Street, ,
Saint Charles, IL 60174 , United States
Phone: (312) 325-3770
davern-michael@norc.org
Past-Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Miller, Darcy A.

1000 New Jersey Ave. SE, Apt. 624,
Washington, DC 20003-3365 , United States
Phone: (405) 614-0582
darcy.miller@nass.usda.gov
Secretary / Treasurer
2017 - 2018
 
Hawes, Michael B.
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Ave, S.W., Suite 2E311,
Washington, DC 20202 , United States
Phone: (202) 453-7017
michael.hawes@ed.gov
Program Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Walejko, Gina K.
U.S. Census Bureau
634 Webster St. NW, Unit 1,
Washington, DC 20011 , United States
Phone: (608) 334-0096
gina.k.walejko@census.gov
Program Chair-Elect
2017 - 2017
 
Guarino, Jenny
U.S. Dept. of Transportation
Office of Analysis, Research and Tech., 1200 New Jersey Ave., S.E.,
Washington, DC 20590 , United States
Phone: (202) 366-4143
jenny.guarino@dot.gov
Publications Officer
2017 - 2018
 
Thompson, Katherine J.
U.S. Census Bureau
2700 Karen Dr., ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-3841 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-4941
katherine.j.thompson@census.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List