Officers

Statistical Education Section Officers


You are viewing the 2018 Statistical Education Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Education Section Officers has 15 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Chance, Beth L.
California Polytechnic State University
Dept. of Statistics, 1 Grand Avenue,
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0405 , United States
Phone: (805) 756-2961
bchance@calpoly.edu
Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
Duke University
Department of Statistical Science, Box 90251, 214 Old Chemistry Building,
Durham, NC 27708-0251 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-5956
mine@stat.duke.edu
Chair-Elect
2018 - 2018
 
Roback, Paul J.
St. Olaf College
Dept. of Math, Stats and Comp. Science, 1520 St. Olaf Street,
Northfield, MN 55057-2979 , United States
Phone: (507) 786-3861
roback@stolaf.edu
Past-Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Cannon, Ann R.
Cornell College
Department of Mathematics, 600 1st St. W,
Mount Vernon, IA 52314-1006 , United States
Phone: (319) 895-4461
acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2016 - 2018
 
McConville, Kelly
Swarthmore College
500 College Ave., ,
Swarthmore, PA 19081 , United States
Phone: (610) 957-6046
kmcconv1@swarthmore.edu
Program Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Endriss, Ellen Kay
Career Center
825 W. Sixth St., ,
Winston Salem, NC 27101 , United States
Phone: (336) 727-8181
ekendriss@gmail.com
Publications Officer
2017 - 2019
 
Genschel, Ulrike
Iowa State University
3119 Snedecor Hall, Department of Statistics,
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-7766
ulrike@iastate.edu
Executive Committee
2016 - 2018
 
Grolemund, Garrett

13520 Fox Glove Street, ,
Winter Garden, FL 34787-4711 , United States
Phone: (352) 617-4693
garrett@rstudio.com
Executive Committee
2017 - 2019
 
Gunderson, Brenda K.
Univ of Michigan
Dept of Statistics-445 A West Hall, 1085 South University,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (734) 615-2830
bkg@umich.edu
Executive Committee
2016 - 2018
 
Lane-Getaz, Sharon J.
St. Olaf College
1520 St Olaf Ave., ,
Northfield, MN 55057 , United States
Phone: (507) 786-3411
lanegeta@stolaf.edu
Executive Committee
2018 - 2020
 
Nugent, Rebecca
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, Dept. of Statistics, Baker Hall, Rm. 132,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-7830
rnugent@stat.cmu.edu
Executive Committee
2017 - 2019
 
Pattanayak, Cassandra Wolos
Executive Committee
2018 - 2020
 
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall, North Wing, ,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Hayat, Matthew J.
Georgia State University
4023 Oak Park Circle, ,
Atlanta, GA 30324 , United States
Phone: (301) 437-4966
mhayat@gsu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Kalicin, Sarah J.
Intel Corporation
2617 Autumnvale Dr., ,
San Jose, CA 95132 , United States
Phone: (408) 621-2314
sarah.kalicin@intel.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2016 - 2018
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List