Officers

Statistical Computing Section Officers


You are viewing the 2018 Statistical Computing Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Computing Section Officers has 11 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Symanzik, Juergen
Utah State University
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics, 3900 Old Main Hill,
Logan, UT 84322-3900 , United States
Phone: (435) 797-0696
symanzik@math.usu.edu
Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Calder, Catherine A.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, Cockins Hall, 1958 Neil Avenue,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Past-Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Martinez, Wendy L.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
805 Shaw Court, ,
Fredericksburg, VA 22405-2666 , United States
Phone: (202) 691-7400
martinez.wendy@bls.gov
Chair-Elect
2018 - 2018
 
Murray, Jared

1901 Cullen Ave, Unit 1,
Austin, TX 78757 , United States
Phone: (603) 496-3833
jared.murray@mccombs.utexas.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2018 - 2019
 
Wickham, Hadley
RStudio
1719 Drew, ,
Houston, TX 77004 , United States
Phone: (515) 450-8171
hadley@rstudio.com
Program Chair
2018 - 2018
 
Govindarajulu, Usha S.
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
SUNY Downstate School of Public Health, 450 Clarkson Avenue-MSC 43A,
Brooklyn, NY 11203 , United States
Phone: (718) 221-6599
usha@alum.bu.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2018 - 2018
 
Herbei, Radu
Ohio State University
1958 Neil Ave., ,
Columbus, OH 43210 , United States
Phone: (614) 247-7487
herbei.1@osu.edu
Publications Officer
2017 - 2019
 
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
Duke University
Department of Statistical Science, Box 90251, 214 Old Chemistry Building,
Durham, NC 27708-0251 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-5956
mine@stat.duke.edu
Computing Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Flynn, Cheryl
AT&T Labs Research
33 Thomas Street, Rm 2617D1,
New York, NY 10007 , United States
Phone: (212) 341-1859
cflynn@research.att.com
Computing Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building, ,
London, SW7 2AZ , United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
d.van-dyk@imperial.ac.uk
Computing Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List