Officers

Statistical Computing Section Officers


You are viewing the 2017 Statistical Computing Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Computing Section Officers has 11 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Calder, Catherine A.
The Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, Cockins Hall, 1958 Neil Avenue,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Poole, David J.
AT&T Labs
1 AT&T Way, Room 4C217C,
Bedminster, NJ 07921 , United States
Phone: (973) 360-7337
poole@research.att.com
Past-Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Symanzik, Juergen
Utah State University
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics, 3900 Old Main Hill,
Logan, UT 84322-3900 , United States
Phone: (435) 797-0696
symanzik@math.usu.edu
Chair-Elect
2017 - 2017
 
Allen, Genevera I.
Rice University & Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Statistics, 6100 Main Street, MS-138,
Houston, TX 77005-1827 , United States
Phone: (832) 378-8032
gallen@rice.edu
Secretary / Treasurer
2016 - 2017
 
Laber, Eric

211 Devonhall Lane, ,
Cary, NC 27518-2680 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Program Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Wickham, Hadley
RStudio
1719 Drew, ,
Houston, TX 77004 , United States
Phone: (515) 450-8171
hadley@rstudio.com
Program Chair-Elect
2017 - 2017
 
Herbei, Radu
Publications Officer
2017 - 2019
 
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
Duke University
Department of Statistical Science, Box 90251, 214 Old Chemistry Building,
Durham, NC 27708-0251 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-5956
mine@stat.duke.edu
Computing Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Flynn, Cheryl Jean
Computing Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Lane, Jonathan Wesley
Activision
11009 Venice Blvd Ste 2, ,
Los Angeles, CA 90034-6946 , United States
Phone: (505) 249-1288
jono.lane@gmail.com
Computing Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Notz, William I.
The Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List