Council of Sections

The objective of the Council of Sections is to support the goals and interests of the ASA's sections, so far as these goals are consistent with those of the association. The Council of Sections shall encourage the development of sections, assist in the promotion of section activities, foster member involvement in functions of the association, and promote communication and cooperation among the sections.

Council of Sections Website
Charter of the Council of Sections

You are viewing the 2019 Council of Sections officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Sections Members

Rotelli, Natalie Cheung
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center, Drop Box 0070,
Indianapolis, IN 46285 , United States
Phone: (317) 447-1643
cheungnw@lilly.com
Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics, 215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120,
Storrs, CT 06269-4120 , United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Chair-Elect
2019 - 2019
 
Utlaut, Theresa L.
Intel Corporation
29430 Dutch Canyon Road, ,
Scappoose, OR 97056 , United States
Phone: (503) 613-7763
theresa.l.utlaut@intel.com
Past-Chair
2019 - 2019
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Vice-Chair
2019 - 2021
 
Andrews, Beth
Northwestern University
2006 Sheridan Road, ,
Evanston, IL 60208 , United States
Phone: (847) 467-4533
bandrews@northwestern.edu
Secretary
2019 - 2019
 
Margosches, Elizabeth H.

2509 Crest St., ,
Alexandria, VA 22302-2718 , United States
Phone: (703)931-8135
don@melman.com
Treasurer
2019 - 2019
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics, 1 Oxford Street,
Cambridge, MA 02138 , United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
Board Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Halvorsen, Katherine T.

37 Harlow Ave., ,
Northampton, MA 01060-4211 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3874
khalvors@smith.edu
Board Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Lepkowski, James M.
University of Michigan
3472 Richmond Ct., ,
Ann Arbor, MI 48105 , United States
Phone: (734) 649-8652
jimlep@umich.edu
Board Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737, 830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032,
Richmond, VA 23298-0032 , United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
dbandyop@vcu.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Barnard, Ben Joseph

8305 Taddish Drive N., ,
Mobile, AL 36695-6312 , United States
Phone: (817) 937-6705
benbarnard87@gmail.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Baumer, Benjamin Strong
Smith College
48 Lexington Ave., ,
Florence, MA 01062-2712 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3440
bbaumer@smith.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall, North Wing, ,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Chakraborty, Hrishikesh
Duke University
300 Parish House Road, ,
Cary, NC 27513 , United States
Phone: (919) 668-1238
rishi.c@duke.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
D'Agostino McGowan, Lucy
Vanderbilt University
760 Wedgwood Park, Apt. 203,
Nashville, TN 37203 , United States
Phone: (336) 830-2615
lucydagostino@gmail.com
Computing Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Delaigle, Aurore
University of Melbourne
School of Mathematics and Statistics, ,
Parkville VIC, 3010 , Australia
Phone: +61 3 83449731
aurored@unimelb.edu.au
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Dyck, Harold E.

480 Guilford, ,
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2019
 
Finamore, John M.
National Science Foundation
3905 Stone Mansion Court, ,
Alexandria, VA 22306-1328 , United States
Phone: (703) 292-2258
jfinamor@nsf.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Flynn, Cheryl
AT&T Labs Research
33 Thomas Street, Rm 2617D1,
New York, NY 10007 , United States
Phone: (212) 341-1859
cflynn@research.att.com
Computing Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Hayat, Matthew J.
Georgia State University
4023 Oak Park Circle, ,
Atlanta, GA 30324 , United States
Phone: (301) 437-4966
mhayat@gsu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Hedeker, Donald R.
University of Chicago
Department of Public Health Sciences, 5841 S. Maryland Ave., MC 2000,
Chicago, IL 60637 , United States
Phone: (773) 702-0566
hedeker@uchicago.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Johnson, Harry Dean
Washington State University
510 N.W. Sunset Drive, ,
Pullman, WA 99163 , United States
Phone: (509) 335-2907
dean_johnson@wsu.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Kaufeld, Kimberly
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Kovalchik, Stephanie Ann
Tennis Australia/Victoria University
4/11a Milton St., ,
Elwood, VIC, 3184 , Australia
Phone: (045) 050-9098
skovalchik@tennis.com.au
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Lin, Lynn
Penn State University
422A Thomas Building, ,
University Park, PA 16802 , United States
Phone: (814) 863-8677
llin@psu.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Maislin, Greg
Biomedical Statistical Consulting
1357 Garden Road, ,
Wynnewood, PA 19096-3626 , United States
Phone: (610) 645-5708
gregmaislin@biomedstat.com
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Mauro, Christine
Columbia University
88 Campfield Drive, ,
Fairfield, CT 06825 , United States
Phone: (203) 255-8581
cmauro1248@gmail.com
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Meiring, Wendy
University of California At Santa Barbara
Department of Statistics, ,
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3110 , United States
Phone: (805) 893-8328
meiring@pstat.ucsb.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mejia, Amanda
IU
Department of Statistics, 919 East 10th Street, Room 218,
Bloomington, IN 47408 , United States
Phone: (225) 978-7873
mandy.mejia@gmail.com
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Meyer, Bruce D.
University of Chicago
Harris School, 1155 E 60th St,
Chicago, IL 60637 , United States
Phone: (773) 702-2712
meyer1@uchicago.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Millen, Brian A.
Eli Lilly and Company
11817 Lancaster Cir, ,
Carmel, IN 46033 , United States
Phone:
millen_brian_a@lilly.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mitra, Nandita
University of Pennsylvania
Dept of Biostatistics, 622 Blockley Hall,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 573-4467
nanditam@mail.med.upenn.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Mitra, Ritwik
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Moore, Page Casey
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 W. Markham St., Unit 781,
Little Rock, AR 72205 , United States
Phone: (501) 526-6724
pmoore@uams.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Murray, Jared

1901 Cullen Ave, Unit 1,
Austin, TX 78757 , United States
Phone: (603) 496-3833
jared.murray@mccombs.utexas.edu
Computing Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Parker, Jennifer D.
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road, 4th Flr,
Hyattsville, MD 20782-2064 , United States
Phone: (301) 458-4419
jdp3@cdc.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Pena, Edsel A.
University of South Carolina
Department of Statistics, LeConte College,
Columbia, SC 29208 , United States
Phone: (803) 576-5813
pena@stat.sc.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Powell, Veronica
QST Consultations Ltd
177 Stanford Drive, ,
Bellefonte, PA 16823 , United States
Phone: (814) 360-9933
veronicalpowell@gmail.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Pulkstenis, Erik P.
AbbVie
R5N1 AP9A-1, 1 North Waukegan Road,
North Chicago, IL 60064 , United States
Phone: (847) 937-4909
erik.pulkstenis@abbvie.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Ridenhour, Jamie
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Sanger, Todd
Eli Lilly & Co.
8720 Mariesi Dr., ,
Indianapolis, IN 46278 , United States
Phone: (317) 276-0279
sanger@lilly.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Shaw, Pamela A.
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
423 Guardian Drive, Room 606 Blockley Hall,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 898-9599
shawp@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Soulakova, Julia N.
College of Medicine
6900 Lake Nona Blvd., ,
Orlando, FL 32827 , United States
Phone: (407)266-7072
julia.soulakova@ucf.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building, ,
London, SW7 2AZ , United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
d.van-dyk@imperial.ac.uk
Computing Section Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Vanderplas, Susan
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Wang, Pei

340 E. 64th Street, Apt. 5K,
New York, NY 10065 , United States
Phone: (212) 731-7097
pei.wang@mssm.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative
2018 - 2020
 
Wang, Xiao
Purdue University
250 N. University Street, Department of Statistics,
West Lafayette, IN 47907 , United States
Phone: (765) 496-7574
wangxiao@purdue.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Warfield, Joseph D.
Johns Hopkins Univ Applied Physics Lab
11100 Johns Hopkins Road,
Laurel, MD 20723-6005 , United States
Phone: (240) 228-5580
joseph.warfield@jhuapl.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Xie, Diqiong
FDA
20 Orchard Way S, ,
Rockville, MD 20854 , United States
Phone: (301) 796-0467
diqiong.xie@fda.hhs.gov
Epidemiology Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Xue, Xiaonan
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Dept of Epidemiology/Population Heallth, 1300 Morris Park Ave.,
Bronx, NY 10461-1926 , United States
Phone: (718) 430-2431
xiaonan.xue@einstein.yu.edu
Lifetime Data Science Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Yamal, Jose-Miguel
UT School of Public Health
1200 Herman Pressler, RAS E817,
Houston, TX 77030 , United States
Phone: (713) 500-9566
jose-miguel.yamal@uth.tmc.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Yuan, Ying
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Biostatistics, 1400 Pressler Street, Unit 1411,
Houston, TX 77030-4009 , United States
Phone: (713) 563-4271
yyuan@mdanderson.org
Bayesian Section Representative
2019 - 2021
 
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Scinto, Philip Rocco
The Lubrizol Corp.
29400 Lakeland Blvd., Drop 052D,
Wickliffe, OH 44092-2298 , United States
Phone: (440) 347-2161
phil.scinto@lubrizol.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2018 - 2020
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2013 - 2020
Staff Liaison