Council of Sections

The objective of the Council of Sections is to support the goals and interests of the ASA's sections, so far as these goals are consistent with those of the association. The Council of Sections shall encourage the development of sections, assist in the promotion of section activities, foster member involvement in functions of the association, and promote communication and cooperation among the sections.

Council of Sections Website
Charter of the Council of Sections

You are viewing the 2017 Council of Sections officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Sections Members

Hulting, Fred L.
General Mills, Inc.
9000 Plymouth Avenue North, ,
Minneapolis, MN 55427 , United States
Phone: (763) 764-6460
fred.hulting@genmills.com
Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Ghosh-Dastidar, Madhumita
RAND Corporation
543 Vannier Drive, ,
Belmont, CA 94002 , United States
Phone: (703) 517-6010
bonnieg@rand.org
Past-Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Utlaut, Theresa L.
Intel Corporation
29430 Dutch Canyon Road, ,
Scappoose, OR 97056 , United States
Phone: (503) 613-7763
theresa.l.utlaut@intel.com
Chair-Elect
2017 - 2017
 
Andrews, Beth
Northwestern University
2006 Sheridan Road, ,
Evanston, IL 60208 , United States
Phone: (847) 467-4533
bandrews@northwestern.edu
Secretary
2017 - 2017
 
Margosches, Elizabeth H.

2509 Crest St., ,
Alexandria, VA 22302-2718 , United States
Phone: (703)931-8135
don@melman.com
Treasurer
2017 - 2017
 
King, Eileen C.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, ,
Cincinnati, OH 45229 , United States
Phone: (513) 803-1819
eileen.king@cchmc.org
Board Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Lepkowski, James M.
University of Michigan
3472 Richmond Ct., ,
Ann Arbor, MI 48105 , United States
Phone: (734) 678-6964
jimlep@umich.edu
Board Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Nevius, Anna B.
Retired
7732 Rydal Terrace, ,
Rockville, MD 20855 , United States
Phone: (240) 994-1748
nevius@comcast.net
Board Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Baiocchi, Michael

55 Claremont Avenue, Apt. 402,
Redwood City, CA 94062 , United States
Phone: (415) 517-3892
mike.baiocchi@gmail.com
Epidemiology Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Barber, Jarrett Jay
Northern Arizona University
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, PO Box 5717,
Flagstaff, AZ 86011 , United States
Phone: (928) 523-6869
Jarrett.Barber@nau.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Baumer, Benjamin Strong
Smith College
48 Lexington Ave., ,
Florence, MA 01062-2712 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3440
bbaumer@smith.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Bigelow, Carol
Univ of Massachusetts
Arnold House, 715 North Pleasant Street,
Amherst, MA 01003 , United States
Phone: (413) 545-1319
cbigelow@schoolph.umass.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall, North Wing, ,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0963 , United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Broderick, Tamara
MIT CSAIL
32 Vassar Street, 32-G498,
Cambridge, MA 02139 , United States
Phone: (617) 324-6749
tbroderick@csail.mit.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Brown, Elizabeth R.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Res. Ctr - Seattle, WA
1100 Fairview Avenue N., P.O. Box 19024,
Seattle, WA 98109-4433 , United States
Phone: (206) 667-1731
ebrown@fredhutch.org
Biometrics Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Cetinkaya-Rundel, Mine
Duke University
Department of Statistical Science, Box 90251, 214 Old Chemistry Building,
Durham, NC 27708-0251 , United States
Phone: (919) 684-5956
mine@stat.duke.edu
Computing Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Craig, Bruce A.
Purdue University
250 North University Street, ,
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067 , United States
Phone: (765) 494-6043
bacraig@purdue.edu
Consulting Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Doerge, Rebecca W.
Carnegie Mellon University
4400 5th Avenue, College of Science,
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-1617 , United States
Phone: (412) 268-8156
rwdoerge@andrew.cmu.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Dyck, Harold E.

480 Guilford, ,
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Eilertson, Kirsten E.

704 W Nittany Ave., ,
State College, PA 16801 , United States
Phone: (607) 351 - 8311
kirsten.eilertson@gmail.com
Consulting Section Representative
2016 - 2017
 
Flynn, Cheryl Jean
Computing Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Hardy, Sarah W.
University of Maine At Farmington
Math & CS Department, 111 South Street,
Farmington, ME 04938 , United States
Phone: (207) 778-7124
sarah.hardy@maine.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Harris-Kojetin, Brian A.
National Academy of Sciences
9205 Mintwood Street, ,
Silver Spring, MD 20901-3519 , United States
Phone: (202) 334-2077
BKojetin@nas.edu
Social Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Hedeker, Donald R.
University of Chicago
Department of Health Studies, MC 2000, 5841 S. Maryland Ave., Room W254,
Chicago, IL 60637 , United States
Phone: (773) 834-0214
hedeker@uchicago.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Hogan, Howard R.
U.S. Census Bureau
4700 Silver Hill Road, Room 8H168,
Washington, DC 20233 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-2160
Howard.Hogan@gmail.com
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Izem, Rima
Food and Drug Administration
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, 10903 New Hampshire Ave.,
Silver Spring, MD 20993 , United States
Phone: (301) 796 4017
rima.izem@fda.hhs.gov
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Johnson, Timothy D.
Univ of Michigan
1415 Washington Heights, SPH II M4065,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 , United States
Phone: (734) 936-1007
tdjtdj@umich.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Laber, Eric

211 Devonhall Lane, ,
Cary, NC 27518-2680 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Lane, Jonathan Wesley
Activision
11009 Venice Blvd., Ste. 2,
Los Angeles, CA 90034-6946 , United States
Phone: (505) 249-1288
jono.lane@gmail.com
Computing Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Lee, Hsiu-Yung Cindy
IUPUI
12362 Hyacinth Way, ,
Carmel, IN 46032 , United States
Phone:
hsiuyunglee@yahoo.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Lin, Lynn
Penn State University
422A Thomas Building, ,
University Park, PA 16802 , United States
Phone: (814) 863-8677
llin@psu.edu
Bayesian Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Maislin, Greg
Biomedical Statistical Consulting
1357 Garden Road, ,
Wynnewood, PA 19096-3626 , United States
Phone: (610) 645-5708
gregmaislin@biomedstat.com
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Meyer, Bruce D.
University of Chicago
Harris School, 1155 E 60th St,
Chicago, IL 60637 , United States
Phone: (773) 702-2712
meyer1@uchicago.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Miller, Jackie Bryce
University of Michigan
311 West Hall, 1085 South University Avenue,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107 , United States
Phone: (614) 554-4438
jabmille@umich.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Ogden, R. Todd
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St., 6th Floor,
New York, NY 10032 , United States
Phone: (212) 342-1247
to166@columbia.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Pikounis, Bill
Johnson & Johnson
3192 Yellow Springs Road, ,
Malvern, PA 19355 , United States
Phone: (215) 986-1162
bpikouni@its.jnj.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Polonik, Wolfgang
Univ of California, Davis
Department of Statistics, One Shields Ave,
Davis, CA 95616-5270 , United States
Phone: (530) 554-9521
wpolonik@ucdavis.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Pulkstenis, Erik P.
MedImmune
One MedImmune Way, ,
Gaithersburg, MD 20878 , United States
Phone: (301) 398-1918
pulkstenise@medimmune.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Sanger, Todd
Eli Lilly & Co.
8720 Mariesi Dr., ,
Indianapolis, IN 46278 , United States
Phone: (317) 276-0279
sanger@lilly.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Shaw, Pamela A.
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
606 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive,
Philadelphia, PA 19104 , United States
Phone: (215) 898-9599
shawp@upenn.edu
Biometrics Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Simmons, Susan
North Carolina State University
Institute for Advanced Analytics, 901 Main Campus Drive-Suite 230,
Raleigh, NC 27606 , United States
Phone: (910) 962-3296
sjsimmo2@ncsu.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative
2017 - 2017
 
Soulakova, Julia N.
Burnett School of Biomedical Sciences
6900 Lake Nona Blvd., ,
Orlando, FL 32827 , United States
Phone: (407)266-7072
julia.soulakova@ucf.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Swartz, Tim B.
Simon Fraser University
Dept of Math & Statistics, 8888 University Dr.,
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6 , Canada
Phone: (604) 291-4579
tim@stat.sfu.ca
Statistics in Sports Section Representative
2015 - 2017
 
Thompson, Katherine J.
U.S. Census Bureau
2700 Karen Dr., ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-3841 , United States
Phone: (301) 763-4941
katherine.j.thompson@census.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Thompson, Wesley K.
University of California San Diego
130 West Le Roy Avenue, ,
Arcadia, CA 91007 , United States
Phone: (626) 774-1134
wes.stat@gmail.com
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
VanderPlas, Susan

802 17th Street, ,
Auburn, NE 68305 , United States
Phone: (515) 509-6613
srvanderplas@gmail.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Wendelberger, Joanne R.
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Statistical Sciences Group, MS F600,
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (505) 665-4840
joanne@lanl.gov
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive, Campus Box 8203,
Raleigh, NC 27695-8203 , United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Wilson, Cindy
Eli Lilly and Company
12362 Hyacinth Way, ,
Carmel, IN 46032 , United States
Phone: (317) 277-7170
c_lee@lilly.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Xie, Diqiong
FDA
20 Orchard Way S, ,
Rockville, MD 20854 , United States
Phone: (301) 796-0467
diqiong.xie@fda.hhs.gov
Epidemiology Section Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Cisewski, Jessi
Yale University
24 Hillhouse Avenue, Department of Statistics,
New Haven, CT 06511 , United States
Phone: (574) 229-3808
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2017
 
Guo, Feng
Virginia Tech
Dept. of Statistics, 406A Hutcheson Hall 0439,
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0439 , United States
Phone: (540) 231-7933
feng.guo@vt.edu
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2018
 
Kalbfleisch, John D.
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics , 1420 Washington Heights,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 , United States
Phone: (734) 615-7067
jdkalbfl@umich.edu
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2017
 
Phelps, Amy L.
Duquesne University
Rockwell Hall, 600 Forbes Avenue,
Pittsburgh, PA 15282 , United States
Phone: (724) 935-5591
phelpsa@duq.edu
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2017
 
Plumlee, Matthew
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2017
 
Rotelli, Matthew D.
Eli Lilly & Company
Lilly Corporate Center, ,
Indianapolis, IN 46225 , United States
Phone: (317) 277-8584
rotel@lilly.com
Interest Group Chair
2016 - 2017
 
Kalicin, Sarah J.
Intel Corporation
2617 Autumnvale Dr., ,
San Jose, CA 95132 , United States
Phone: (408) 621-2314
sarah.kalicin@intel.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2016 - 2018
 
Notz, William I.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Rotelli, Natalie Cheung
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center, Drop Box 0070,
Indianapolis, IN 46285 , United States
Phone: (317) 447-1643
cheungnw@lilly.com
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2015 - 2017
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2013 - 2020
Staff Liaison