Committee Details

Committee on Publications

Charge:

The Committee shall oversee the publication policy of the Association and make recommendations to the Board of Directors. Proposals for the publication of periodicals, and other publications requiring Board review, shall be referred to the Committee for its recommendations, prior to action by the Board of Directors.

Composition: The Committee on Publications shall consist of one representative from each of the ASA Publications, three at-large members, and the Publications Representative to the ASA Board. The representatives from the jointly owned publications that have Management Committees will be their respective chairs. Representatives from the other ASA publications are to be selected by their respective editorial boards, subject to the approval of the ASA President-Elect, for a term of at most three years. The at-large members will be appointed by the President-Elect. Their terms will be three years. They should be appointed so that one member cycles off the committee each year. When needed, the President-Elect shall designate one at-large member as chair of the Committee on Publications. A chair of the Publications Committee may serve as chair for no more than three years.

As of August 2010, the following publications (excluding Amstat News) will be represented on the committee: Chance, JASA, JABES, JBES, JSE, JSS, TAS, CIS, JCGS, JEBS, Technometrics, ASA-SIAM Series on Statistics and Probability, Journal of Nonparametrics Statistics (JNPS), Journal of Quantitative Analysis in Sports (JQAS), Statistical Analysis and Data Mining (SAM), Statistics in Biopharmaceutical Research (SBR) and Statistics Surveys (SS)


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Hal S. Stern

Membership

The Committee on Publications has 20 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Stern, Hal S.
University of California, Irvine
Dept. of Statistics
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-1568
sternh@uci.edu
Chair (2015 - 2017)
 
Bhaumik, Dulal K.
Univ. of Illinois At Chicago
1601 West Taylor Street
MC 912
Chicago, IL   60612
United States
Phone: (708) 565-1221
dbhaumik@uic.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Levine, Richard A.
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
San Diego, CA   92182-0001
United States
Phone: (619) 594-6494
Fax: (619) 594-6746
rlevine@mail.sdsu.edu
Member (2016 - 2018)
 
Adams, Niall
Imperial College London
Room 544
180 Queens Gate, South Kensington
London SW7 2AZ,   
United Kingdom
n.adams@imperial.ac.uk
Statistical Analysis and Data Mining Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Bretz, Frank
Novartis Pharma AG
Biostatistics
WSJ-27 1.005
Basel,    4002
Switzerland
Phone: 011-41-61-3244064
frank.bretz@novartis.com
Statistics in Biopharmaceutical Research Representative (2017 - 2019)
 
Cai, Li
Soochow University
Shizi Street No. 1
Suzhou, Jiangsu 215006,   
China
Phone: +8618896588197
cailistatistics@163.com
JEBS Representative (2015 - 2017)
 
Chipman, Hugh A.
Acadia University
Dept of Math & Stats
12 University Ave, Huggins Sci Hall
Wolfville, NS   B4P 2R6
Canada
Phone: (902) 585-1525
Fax: (519)746-1875
hugh.chipman@gmail.com
Technometrics Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Clark, Todd
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
P.O. Box 6387
Cleveland, OH   44101
United States
Phone: (216) 579-2015
todd.clark@clev.frb.org
JBES Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Cohen, Michael L.
Comm on National Statistics
9005 Walden Road
Silver Spring, MD   20901-3826
United States
Phone: (202) 334-3765
Fax: (202) 334-3751
mcohen@nas.edu
Statistics and Public Policy Journal Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Dehejia, Rajeev
JBES Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Fuentes, Montserrat
Virginia Commonwealth University
828 West Franklin Street
Box 842019
Richmond, VA   23284
United States
Phone: (919) 515-1921
Fax: (919) 515-1169
mfuentes@vcu.edu
JASA Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA   02138
United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
Fax: (617) 496-8057
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
Journal of Quantitative Analysis in Sports Representative (2015 - 2017)
 
Higdon, David M.
SDAL, Virginia Tech
900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA   22203
United States
Phone: (571) 858-3120
Fax: (505) 667-4470
dhigdon@vbi.vt.edu
Journal on Uncertainty Quantification Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu
TAS Representative (2015 - 2017)
 
Little, Roderick Joseph
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
rlittle@umich.edu
Journal of Survey Statistics and Methodology Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Martinez, Wendy L.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
805 Shaw Court
Fredericksburg, VA   22405-2666
United States
Phone: (202) 691-7400
martinez.wendy@bls.gov
Statistics Surveys Representative (2010 - 2017)
 
McCaffrey, Daniel F.
ETS
2666 Timberglen Drive West
Wexford, PA   15090
United States
Phone: (412) 613-1603
dmccaffrey@ets.org
JEBS Representative (2015 - 2017)
 
Roy, Soma
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue
Department of Statistics
San Luis Obispo, CA   93407
United States
Phone: (805) 756-5250
soroy@calpoly.edu
JSE Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Shao, Jun
University of Wisconsin
Department of Statistics
1300 University Ave., Room 1235A
Madison, WI   53706
United States
Phone: (608) 262-7938
Fax: (608) 262-0032
shao@stat.wisc.edu
Journal of Nonparametric Statistics Representative (2016 - 2018)
 
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building
London,    SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
Fax: (949) 824-9863
d.van-dyk@imperial.ac.uk
Member Ex-Officio (2015 - 2017)
Publications Representative to the ASA Board of Directors
 

Sampson, Eric
16002 Joliet Rd
Westfield, IN   46074-8726
United States
Phone: (317) 490-8792
eric@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2008 - 2018
 
 

Return to List of Committees.