Committee Details

Committee on Nominations


  • To nominate annually candidates for President and Vice President. In years when an International Representative is to be elected, initiate the specified procedures.
  • Composition: Six full members of the Association, each serving a two-year term. Each year, with the consent of the Board of Directors, one member shall be appointed by the President-Elect, one member by the Council of Chapters, and one member by the Council of Sections. No member may serve on the Committee for two full terms in succession or be a member of the Board of Directors (B-L IX .4.e). The President-Elect selects the Chair of the Committee each year.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Dr. Wei Shen


    The Committee on Nominations has 7 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Shen, Wei
    Eli Lilly and Company
    Lilly Corporate Center
    Indianapolis, IN   46285
    United States
    Phone: (317) 276-8379
    Chair (2017 - 2017)
    Chen, Ming-Hui
    University of Connecticut
    Department of Statistics
    215 Glenbrook Road, U-4120
    Storrs, CT   06269-4120
    United States
    Phone: (860) 486-6984
    Fax: (860) 486-4113
    Member (2016 - 2017)
    President Elect Appointee
    Ghosh-Dastidar, Madhumita
    RAND Corporation
    543 Vannier Drive
    United States
    Phone: (703) 517-6010
    Member (2017 - 2018)
    Past Chair, Council of Sections Governing Board
    Gulyas, Stephen W.
    P.O. Box 6294
    Plymouth, MI   48170
    United States
    Phone: (440) 461-3121
    Fax: (866) 525-1738
    Member (2016 - 2017)
    Past Chair, Council of Section Governing Board
    Jayawardhana, Ananda A.
    Pittsburg State University
    1701 South Broadway
    Pittsburg, KS   66762
    United States
    Phone: (620) 235-4414
    Fax: (620) 235-4429
    Member (2017 - 2018)
    Past Chair, Council of Chapters Governing Board
    Young, Linda J.
    706 E St., S.E.
    Washington, DC   20003
    United States
    Phone: (352) 281-6469
    Fax: (352) 392-8555
    Member (2016 - 2017)
    Past Chair, Council of Chapters Governing Board
    Wasserstein, Ronald L.
    American Statistical Association
    732 N Washington Street
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
    Fax: (703) 684-3768
    Member Ex-Officio (2010 - 2020)
    ASA Executive Director

    Return to List of Committees.