Committee Details

Committee on Fellows

Visit the Committee on Fellows home page

Charge:

To elect Fellows in accordance with Article 1, Section 5, of the By-Laws.

Composition: The committee will consist of nine Fellows of ASA, three of whom will be appointed by the President Elect each year for three year terms. The President Elect is encouraged to consult with the current chair to ensure that the committee has an appropriate balance with respect to representation of ASA constituencies. No ASA Fellow may serve on the Committee more than once or for longer than one regular three year term. The President Elect will select a Chair each year from the three Fellows who will be serving in their third and final year on the committee.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Paul Gallo

Membership

The Committee on Fellows has 9 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Gallo, Paul
Novartis
One Health Plaza
East Hanover, NJ   07936
United States
paul.gallo@novartis.com
Chair (2018 - 2018)
 
Cai, Jianwen
University of North Carolina At Chapel Hill
Department of Biostatistics
CB 7420
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-7420
United States
Phone: (919) 966-7788
Fax: (919) 966-3884
cai@bios.unc.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Chan, Ivan S. F.
AbbVie Inc
Dept. R436, Bldg. AP9A-2
1 North Waukegan Road
North Chicago, IL   60064-6116
United States
Phone: (847) 937-8761
Fax: (847) 938-6001
ivan.chan@abbvie.com
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Choi, Dongseok
Oregon Health & Science Univ
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd. CB-669
Division of Biostatistics
Portland, OR   97239
United States
Phone: (503) 494-5336
Fax: (503) 494-4981
choid@ohsu.edu
Member (2017 - 2018)
 
Eltinge, John L.
US Census Bureau
ADRM HQ-5K156
4600 Silver Hill Road
Washington, DC   20233
United States
Phone: (301) 763-9604
Fax: (301) 763-9993
John.L.Eltinge@census.gov
Member (2016 - 2018)
 
Gallo, Paul
Novartis
One Health Plaza
East Hanover, NJ   07936
United States
paul.gallo@novartis.com
Member (2016 - 2018)
 
Gardner, Martha M.
General Electric
4031 Buckingham Dr
Schenectady, NY   12304-2472
United States
Phone: (518) 387-6546
Fax: (518) 387-6104
martha.gardner@ge.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Graubard, Barry I.
National Cancer Institute
6728 Brigadoon Drive
Bethesda, MD   20817
United States
Phone: (240) 276-7316
Fax: (240) 276-7838
graubarb@mail.nih.gov
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Nolan, Deborah A.
Univ of California
Dept of Statistics
367 Evans Hall, Room 3860
Berkeley, CA   94720-3860
United States
Phone: (510) 643-7097
Fax: (510) 642-7892
nolan@stat.berkeley.edu
Member (2016 - 2018)
 
Parker, Robert P.
Consultant
5500 Friendship Blvd.
Apt. 2411 N
Chevy Chase, MD   20815
United States
Phone: (301) 467-7677
Fax: (301) 263-0645
parkerrobertp@aol.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.