Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2017

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Regina Y. Liu

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2017 has 44 member(s), and 4 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Liu, Regina Y.
Rutgers University
Dept. of Statistics
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ   08854-8019
United States
Phone: (732) 445-2691
rliu@stat.rutgers.edu
Chair (2016 - 2017)
 
Delaigle, Aurore
University of Melbourne
School of Mathematics and Statistics
Parkville VIC,    3010
Australia
Phone: +61 3 83449731
aurored@unimelb.edu.au
ASA Member (2016 - 2017)
 
Xie, Min-Ge
Rutgers, The State University of NJ
Department of Statistics
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ   08854-8019
United States
Phone: (732) 445-2690 x 1136
Fax: (732) 445-3428
mxie@stat.rutgers.edu
ASA Member (2016 - 2017)
 
Zhang, Jing
4906 Logsdons Meadow Drive
Liberty Township, OH   45011-9043
United States
Phone: (513) 545-8145
Fax: (513) 529-1682
zhangj8@miamioh.edu
International Statistical Institute Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Chan, Wenyaw
University of Texas, Houston
School of Public Health
1200 Herman Pressler Dr. Suite E827
Houston, TX   77030-3900
United States
Phone: (713) 500-9321
Fax: (713) 500-9530
wenyaw.chan@uth.tmc.edu
TAS Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Yung, Wesley T.
Statistics Canada
11-O R.H. Coats Building
100 Tunney's Pasture Driveway
Ottawa, ON   K1A 0T6
Canada
Phone: (613) 951-4699
Fax: (613) 951-1462
wesley.yung@statcan.gc.ca
SSC Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Babinec, Anthony J.
AB Analytics
617 Argyle
Flossmoor, IL   60422-1201
United States
Phone: (708) 805-1409
Fax: (708) 922-3302
tbabinec@sbcglobal.net
Council of Chapters Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Hong, Hyokyoung
Michigan State University
619 Red Cedar Rd
East Lansing, MI   48824
United States
Phone: (646) 945-4441
Fax: (646) 312-3351
younghhk@gmail.com
Korean International Statistical Society Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Jensen, Shane T.
stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
International Society for Bayesian Analysis Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Allen, Genevera I.
Rice University & Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Statistics
6100 Main Street, MS-138
Houston, TX   77005-1827
United States
Phone: (832) 378-8032
gallen@rice.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Baladandayuthapani, Veerabhadran
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Boulevard
Unit 447
Houston, TX   77030
United States
Phone: (713) 563-4268
Fax: (713) 563-4242
veera@mdanderson.org
International Indian Statistical Association (2016 - 2017)
 
Bellamy, Scarlett L.
Drexel University
Dept. of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
3215 Market St., Room 555
Philadelphia, PA   19104-33ND
United States
Phone: (267) 359-6219
Fax: (267) 359-6201
bellamys@drexel.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Cai, Tony
University of Pennsylvania
3730 Walnut Street
400 Jon M Huntsman Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19104
United States
Phone: (215) 898-8224
Fax: (215) 898-1280
t.tony.cai@gmail.com
IMS (Invited) Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Cisewski, Jessi
Yale University
24 Hillhouse Avenue
Department of Statistics
New Haven, CT   06511
United States
Phone: (574) 229-3808
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Posters Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Dotson, Jeffrey
Brigham Young University
664 TNRB
Campus Drive
Provo, UT   84602
United States
Phone: (801) 636-0735
jpd@byu.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Dunson, David B.
Duke University
Box 90251
Durham, NC   27708
United States
Phone: (919) 260-6615
dunson@stat.duke.edu
Royal Statistical Society Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Engelhardt, Barbara
Princeton University
Computer Science Department, Office 322
35 Olden Street
Princeton, NJ   08540
United States
Phone: (510) 333-8823
bee@princeton.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Etzioni, Ruth B.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Res Ctr Human Resources Dept - LV201
1100 Fairview Ave., N - M2-B230
P.O. Box 19024
Seattle, WA   98109-4433
United States
Phone: (206) 667-6561
Fax: (206) 667-4051
retzioni@fhcrc.org
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Gauvin, Jennifer L. S.
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
One Health Plaza
East Hanover, NJ   07936
United States
Phone: (862) 778-8614
jennifer.gauvin@novartis.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Greven, Sonja
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Guo, Ying
Emory University
Department of Biostatistics
1518 Clifton Rd. NE
Atlanta, GA   30322-4201
United States
Phone: (404) 712-8646
Fax: (404) 727-1370
yguo2@emory.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Halvorsen, Katherine T.
37 Harlow Ave.
Northampton, MA   01060-4211
United States
Phone: (413) 585-3874
Fax: (413) 585-3786
khalvors@smith.edu
Leadership Support Council Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Hansen, Anne M.
Intel Corporation
hansenannem@gmail.com
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Hawes, Michael B.
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Ave, S.W.
Suite 2E311
Washington, DC   20202
United States
Phone: (202) 453-7017
Fax: (202) 401-0920
michael.hawes@ed.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Jo, Booil
Stanford University
Dept of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
401 Quarry Road, Rm 1364, Mail Code 5795
Stanford, CA   94305-5795
United States
Phone: (650) 498-5107
booil@stanford.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Johnson, Harry Dean
Washington State University
510 N.W. Sunset Drive
Pullman, WA   99163
United States
Phone: (509) 335-2907
Fax: (208) 885-7959
dean_johnson@wsu.edu
Consulting Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Kovalchik, Stephanie Ann
skovalchik@tennis.com.au
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Krenzke, Thomas R.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (301) 251-4203
Fax: (301) 294-2034
tomkrenzke@westat.com
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Laber, Eric
211 Devonhall Lane
Cary, NC   27518-2680
United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
Fax: (734) 763-1428
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Computing Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Li, Yi
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
2587 Cook Creek
Ann Arbor, MI   48103
United States
Phone: (781) 467-9910
Fax: (734) 647-5766
yili@umich.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2016 - 2017)
 
Love, Tanzy M.
University of Rochester
Department of Biostatistics and Comp Bio
601 Elmwood Ave, Box 630
Rochester, NY   14642
United States
Phone: (585) 276-5559
Fax: (585) 273-1031
tanzy_love@urmc.rochester.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Mannshardt, Elizabeth
US Environmental Protection Agency
102 Shadow Mountain Lane
Morrisville, NC   27560
United States
Phone: (919) 949-4659
mannshardt@stat.ncsu.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Messner, Michael J.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Ofc of Ground Water and Drinking Water
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW (MD 4607)
Washington, DC   20460-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 564-5268
Fax: (202) 401-6135
messner.michael@epa.gov
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Moore, Kevin
Federal Reserve Board
510 3rd St. S.E.
Washington, DC   20003
United States
Phone: (202) 452-3887
kevin.b.moore@frb.gov
Business & Economics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Pantoja Galicia, Norberto
Food and Drug Administration
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
CDRH/OSB-Building 66
Silver Spring, MD   20993-0002
United States
Phone: (301) 796-6015
Fax: (617) 432-5619
norberto.pantoja-galicia@fda.hhs.gov
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Pinelis, Yevgeniya
11100 Johns Hopkins Rd.
Laurel, MD   20723
United States
Phone: (734) 891-1944
jane.pinelis@jhuapl.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Price, Dionne L.
Food and Drug Administration
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD   20993
United States
Phone: (301) 796-1274
Fax: (301) 796-9716
dionne.price@fda.hhs.gov
ENAR Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Rice, Kenneth M.
kenrice@u.washington.edu
WNAR Representative (2016 - 2016)
 
Scopilliti, Melissa
U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road
Rm. 8H491
Washington, DC   20233
United States
Phone: (301) 763-2718
melissa.scopilliti@census.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Shirley, Kenneth Edward
Amazon
384 West End Road
South Orange, NJ   07079
United States
Phone: (267) 243-6351
kennysh@amazon.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Smucker, Byran Jay
Miami University
100 Bishop Cir.
311 Upham Hall
Oxford, OH   45056-2818
United States
Phone: (513) 529-0955
smuckerb@miamiOH.edu
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Stangl, Dalene K.
Carnegie Mellon Univerisity
228B Baker Hall
Pittsburgh, PA   15289
United States
Phone: (919) 308-8504
dalene@stat.cmu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Sun, Wenguang
michael_shi@yahoo.com
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2016 - 2017)
 
Wang, Yishi
University of North Carolina Wilmington
601 S. College Rd
601 S College Rd
Wilmington, NC   28403
United States
Phone: (910) 962-3208
wangy@uncw.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2016 - 2017)
 

Conageski, Amanda
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
amandac@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2017
 

Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2017
 

Link, Christina
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
christina@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2017
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2017
 
 

Return to List of Committees.