Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2014

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2014 has 41 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Opsomer, Jean D.
Colorado State University
Dept. of Statistics
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-3841
Fax: (970) 491-7895
jopsomer@mac.com
JSM Program Chair (2013 - 2014)
 
Angers, Jean-Francois
jean-francois.angers@umontreal.ca
SSC Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA   02138
United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
Fax: (617) 496-8057
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
International Society for Bayesian Analysis Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Kim, Mi-Ok
UCSF
Box 0128
1450 3rd St., Suite 285
San Francisco, CA   94143
United States
Phone: (415) 502-3078
Fax: (513) 636-7509
miok.kim@ucsf.edu
Korean International Statistical Society Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Messina, Marianne E.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Pkwy.
Global Biometric Sciences
Wallingford, CT   06492-1951
United States
Phone: (203) 677-7261
Marianne.messina@bms.com
Council of Chapters Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Agarwal, Deepak Kr
dagarwal@linkedin.com
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Alemayehu, Demissie
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd Street
Bldg. 235-9-1
New York, NY   10017-5755
United States
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Fax: (212) 973-7498
demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
Leadership Support Council Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
An, Ming-Wen
Vassar College
mian@vassar.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Bacon, Lynd D.
LBA Ltd.
1418 Panorama Drive
Vestavia Hills, AL   35216-3015
United States
Phone: (650) 593-2198
Fax: (270) 714-8941
lbacon@lba.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Banerjee, Sudipto
University of California Los Angeles
650 Charles E. Young Drive South
CHS 51-254
Los Angeles, CA   90095-1772
United States
Phone: (310) 825-5916
Fax: (612) 626-0660
sudipto@ucla.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Billheimer, D. Dean
University of Arizona
1657 E Helen St.
Keating Building
Tucson, AZ   85721
United States
Phone: (520) 626-9902
dean.billheimer@arizona.edu
WNAR Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Chaganty, N. Rao
Old Dominion University
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
4700 Elkhorn Avenue
Norfolk, VA   23529
United States
Phone: (757) 683-3897
Fax: (757) 683-3885
rchagant@odu.edu
International Indian Statistical Association (2013 - 2014)
 
Chan, Ivan S.F.
AbbVie Inc
Dept. R436, Bldg. AP9A-2
1 North Waukegan Road
North Chicago, IL   60064-6116
United States
Phone: (847) 937-8761
Fax: (847) 938-6001
ivan.chan@abbvie.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Chen, Qingxia
University of Vanderbilt Medical Center
2525 West End Ave.
Suite 11126
Nashville, TN   37232
United States
Phone: (615) 936-8058
Fax: (615) 343-4924
cindy.chen@vanderbilt.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2013 - 2014)
 
Clarke, Bertrand S.
340 Hardin Hall
CRB 1055 (C-213)
Lincoln, NE   68588-0963
United States
Phone: (404) 472-7214
bclarke3@unl.edu
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Cooley, Daniel S.
Colorado State University
Department of Statistics
Campus Route 1877
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-5721
Fax: (970) 491-7895
cooleyd@stat.colostate.edu
Posters Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Freeman, Laura June
IDA
804 Montgomery Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1637
United States
Phone: (703) 946-0859
Fax: (540) 231-3863
laurafreeman19@gmail.com
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA   02138
United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
Fax: (617) 496-8057
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Hooten, Mevin B.
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Kane, Michael
Yale University
300 George St.
Ste. 555
New Haven, CT   06511
United States
Phone: (203) 737-4768
michael.kane@yale.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Krotki, Karol
RTI International
215 Commonwealth Ave.
Alexandria, VA   22301
United States
Phone: (202) 728-2485
Fax: (202) 728-2095
kkrotki@rti.org
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Lewin-Koh, Nicholas John I.
132 42nd Avenue
San Mateo, CA   94403-5111
United States
Phone: (650) 467-7955
nikko@hailmail.net
Computing Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Li, Ming
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Lindquist, Martin A.
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Mazumdar, Madhuchhanda
Icahn School of Medicine At Mount Sinai
1425 Madison Avenue
L2-70L
New York, NY   10029
United States
Phone: (212) 659-9558
Fax: (212) 423-2998
madhu.mazumdar@mountsinai.org
Epidemiology Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
McKinney, Kevin
kevinm@ccrdc.ucla.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Medley, Grace
Government Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Meyer, Mary C.
Colorado State University
Dept. of Statistics
212 Statistics Building
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 941-5762
meyer@stat.colostate.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Morales, Mario
Jersey City, NJ   United States
emetricz@hotmail.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Ogden, R. Todd
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St.
6th Floor
New York, NY   10032
United States
Phone: (212) 342-1247
Fax: (212) 305-9408
to166@columbia.edu
General Methodology Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Pajewski, Nicholas
DPHS/DBS
Winston-Salem, NC   27157-1063
npajewsk@wfubmc.edu
Consulting Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Ray, Bonnie K.
Talkspace
43 Gesner Avenue
South Nyack, NY   10960
United States
Phone: (914) 945-1395
bonnie.k.ray@gmail.com
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Reid, Nancy
University of Toronto
Department of Statistics
100 St George St
Toronto, ON   M5S 3G3
Canada
Phone: (416) 978-3452
Fax: (416) 978-5133
reid@utstat.utoronto.ca
IMS (Invited) Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Schaubel, Douglas E.
University of Michigan
1415 Washington Heights
SPH-2
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-2029
United States
Phone: (734) 395-5992
Fax: (734) 763-2215
deschau@umich.edu
ENAR Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Schildcrout, Jonathan Scott
Vanderbilt University
2525 West End Avenue, Suite 1100
Department of Biostatistics
Nashville, TN   37203
United States
Phone: (615) 322-1357
Fax: (615) 343-4924
jonathan.schildcrout@vanderbilt.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Shrout, Patrick E.
New York University
Department of Psychology
6 Washington Place
New York, NY   10003
United States
Phone: (212) 998-7895
Fax: (212) 995-4866
pat.shrout@nyu.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Siddique, Juned
Northwestern University
Department of Preventive Medicine
680 N. Lake Shore Dr., Suite 1400
Chicago, IL   60611
United States
Phone: (312) 908-9241
Fax: (312) 908-9588
siddique@northwestern.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Sinclair, Michael D.
Mathematica Policy Research Inc.
518 E Street NE
Washington, DC   20002
United States
Phone: (202) 549-4999
Fax: (202) 863-1763
MSinclair@mathematica-mpr.com
Social Statistics Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Wang, Naisyin
University of Michigan
Department of Statistics
1085 S University, 445E West Hall
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-1107
United States
Phone: (734) 763-3519
Fax: (734) 763-4676
nwangstat@gmail.com
General Methodology Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Wendelberger, James G.
620 Los Pueblos St.
Los Alamos, NM   87544-2615
United States
Phone: (505) 670-5284
jgwendelberger@comcast.net
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Yamal, Jose-Miguel
UT School of Public Health
1200 Herman Pressler
RAS E817
Houston, TX   77030
United States
Phone: (713) 500-9566
Fax: (713) 792-4262
jose-miguel.yamal@uth.tmc.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2013 - 2014)
 
Schenker, Nathaniel
Retired
6937 Winterberry Lane
Bethesda, MD   20817
United States
Phone: (301) 263-0207
natschenker@gmail.com
Member Ex-Officio (2013 - 2014)
2014 ASA President
 

Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2013 - 2014
 

Link, Christina
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
christina@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2013 - 2014
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2013 - 2014
 
 

Return to List of Committees.