Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2012

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2012 has 38 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
MacEachern, Steven N.
Ohio State University
404 Cockins Hall
1958 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210-1247
United States
Phone: (614) 292-5843
Fax: (614) 292-2096
snm@stat.osu.edu
Chair (2011 - 2012)
 
Watts, John S.
Council of Chapters Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Alemayehu, Demissie
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd Street
Bldg. 235-9-1
New York, NY   10017-5755
United States
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Fax: (212) 973-7498
demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
Leadership Support Council Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Barber, Jarrett Jay
Northern Arizona University
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
PO Box 5717
Flagstaff, AZ   86011
United States
Phone: (928) 523-6869
Fax: (928) 523-5847
Jarrett.Barber@nau.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Cohen, Michael L.
Comm on National Statistics
9005 Walden Road
Silver Spring, MD   20901-3826
United States
Phone: (202) 334-3765
Fax: (202) 334-3751
mcohen@nas.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Duncan, Kristin A.
San Diego State University
4285 Hawk St
San Diego, CA   92103-1316
United States
kristin.duncan@gmail.com
Posters Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Edwards, David J.
Virginia Commonwealth University
P.O. Box 843083
Richmond, Phone: (804) 828-2936
dedwards7@vcu.edu
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Everson, Michelle Gaddy
Ohio State University
415 Cockins Hall
1958 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210
United States
Phone: (614) 292-3593
everson.50@osu.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Forster, Jeri
jeri.forster@ucdenver.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA   02138
United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
Fax: (617) 496-8057
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
General Methodology Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
He, Yulei
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road
Room 311
Hyattsville, MD   20782
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4533
wdq7@cdc.gov
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Holan, Scott H.
University of Missouri
401 Pyrenees Drive
Columbia, MO   65203-0153
United States
Phone: (573) 882-4491
holans@missouri.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Jensen, Shane T.
stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Johnson, Timothy D.
Univ of Michigan
1415 Washington Heights
SPH II M4065
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 936-1007
tdjtdj@umich.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Kechris, Katerina
Colorado School of Public Health
Dept of Biostatistics and Informatics
13001 E. 17th Place, B-119
Aurora, CO   80045
United States
Phone: (303) 724-4363
katerina.kechris@ucdenver.edu
WNAR Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Kvam, Paul H.
University of Richmond
Department of Math & Computer Science
212 Jepson Hall, 28 Westhampton Way
Richmond, VA   23173
United States
Phone: (804) 289-8077
Fax: (404) 894-2301
pkvam@richmond.edu
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Larsen, Michael D.
St. Michael's College
14 Deer Crossing Ln.
Essex, VT   05452-3410
United States
Phone: (802) 654-2399
mlarsen@smcvt.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Lee, Thomas C. M.
University of California at Davis
tcmlee@ucdavis.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Lee, Yoonkyung
General Methodology Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Mahnken, Jonathan D.
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
MSN 1026
Kansas City, KS   66160
United States
Phone: (913) 588-2696
Fax: (913) 588-2780
jmahnken@kumc.edu
Consulting Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Maitra, Ranjan
Iowa State University
Dept. of Statistics
2220 Snedecor Hall
Ames, IA   50011-1210
United States
Phone: (515) 294-7757
Fax: (515) 294-4040
maitra@iastate.edu
International Indian Statistical Association (2011 - 2012)
 
Mak, Carmen
cmak06@gmail.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Mueller, Hans-Georg
University of California-Davis
Department of Statistics
1 Shields Ave.
Davis, CA   95616-5270
United States
Phone: (530) 219-1453
Fax: (530) 752-7099
hgmueller@ucdavis.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Nan, Bin
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-2009
United States
Phone: (734) 763-5538
Fax: (734) 763-2215
bnan@umich.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2011 - 2012)
 
Obenchain, Robert L.
Risk Benefit Statistics LLC
5176 Upperwood Court
Indianapolis, IN   46250-1776
United States
Phone: (317) 712-3739
wizbob@att.net
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Peng, Roger D.
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg SPH
Dept. of Biostatistics
615 N Wolfe St E3527
Baltimore, MD   21205-2103
United States
Phone: (410) 955-2468
rdpeng@gmail.com
ENAR Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Petkau, A. John
UBC
Dept of Statistics
3182 Earth Sciences Building
Vancouver, BC   V6T 1Z4
Canada
Phone: (604) 822-0570
john@stat.ubc.ca
Statistical Society of Canada Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Small, Dylan S.
University of Pennsylvania
400 Huntsman Hall
3730 Walnut St
Philadelphia, PA   19104
United States
Phone: (215) 573-5241
dsmall@wharton.upenn.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Stuart, Elizabeth A.
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
624 N. Broadway
8th Floor
Baltimore, MD   21205-1996
United States
Phone: (410) 502-6222
Fax: (410) 955-9088
estuart@jhu.edu
Social Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Toth, Daniell S.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Suite 1950
Washington, DC   20212-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 691-7380
Fax: (202) 691-7426
toth.daniell@bls.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Trusov, Michael
3454 Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD   20742
United States
Phone: (301) 405-5878
mtrusov@rhsmith.umd.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building
London,    SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
Fax: (949) 824-9863
d.van-dyk@imperial.ac.uk
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Vannucci, Marina
Rice University
Dept. of Statistics
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX   77251-1892
United States
Phone: (713) 348-6132
Fax: (713) 348-5476
marina@rice.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Volinsky, Chris
AT&T Laboratory
One AT&T Way
Room 4C230
Bedminster, NJ   07921
United States
Fax: (973) 360-8077
volinsky@research.att.com
Computing Section Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Wang, Nancy C. T.
Celerion
621 Rose Street
Lincoln, NE   68502-2040
United States
Phone: (402) 437-4850
Fax: (402) 939-0428
nancy.wang@celerion.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Wickham, Hadley
RStudio
1719 Drew
Houston, TX   77004
United States
Phone: (515) 450-8171
hadley@rstudio.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Yao, Fang
University of Toronto
Department of Statistical Sciences
100 St. George Street
Toronto, ON   M5S 3G3
Canada
Phone: (416) 946-5970
fyao@utstat.toronto.edu
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2011 - 2012)
 
Rodriguez, Robert N.
SAS Institute Inc.
SAS Campus Drive (R4261)
Cary, NC   27513-8000
United States
Phone: (919) 531-7650
Fax: (919) 677-4444
bob.rodriguez@sas.com
Member Ex-Officio (2011 - 2012)
2012 ASA President
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2011 - 2012
 
 

Return to List of Committees.