Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2011

Charge:

Composition:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2011 has 39 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Judkins, David R.
Abt Associates, Inc.
4550 Montgomery Avenue
Suite 800 North
Bethesda, MD   20814-3343
United States
Phone: (301) 347-5952
Fax: (301) 828-9672
david_judkins@abtassoc.com
Chair (2010 - 2011)
 
Johnson, Devin S.
devin.johnson@noaa.gov
ENVR COS Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Shimizu, Iris M.
National Center for Health Statistics
8513 Montpelier Drive
Laurel, MD   20708
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4497
ishimizu@cdc.gov
GOVT COS Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Tebbs, Joshua M.
University of South Carolina
Department of Statistics
216 LeConte College
Columbia, SC   29208
United States
Phone: (803) 777-5163
Fax: (803) 777-4048
tebbs@stat.sc.edu
Council of Chapters Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Albert, Paul S.
National Cancer Institute
Div of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
9609 Medical Center Drive
Bethesda, MD   20892
United States
Phone: (301) 496-5582
Fax: (301) 402-2084
albertp@mail.nih.gov
Epidemiology Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Alemayehu, Demissie
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd Street
Bldg. 235-9-1
New York, NY   10017-5755
United States
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Fax: (212) 973-7498
demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
Leadership Support Council Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Beatty, Paul C.
U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road
Room 5K011
Washington, DC   20233
United States
Phone: (301) 763-5001
paul.c.beatty@census.gov
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Cai, Tianxi
Harvard University
3 Upland Road
Apt. 2
Brookline, MA   02445
United States
Phone: (617) 432-1056
Fax: (617) 432-5619
tcai@hsph.harvard.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Carlson, Nichole
University of Colorado Denver
Dept of Biostatistics and Informatics
13001 E 17th Pl, B119
Aurora, CO   80045
United States
Phone: (303) 724-4354
nichole.carlson@ucdenver.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Chatterjee, Sourav
Stanford University
Department of Statistics
390 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA   94304
United States
Phone: (510) 225-5152
Fax: (212) 995-4121
souravc@stanford.edu
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Chen, Rong
Rutgers University
Hill Center for the Math Sciences
Department of Statistics
Piscataway, NJ   08854
United States
Phone: (732) 445-5199
rongchen@stat.rutgers.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Clusen, Nancy A.
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 1st Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002-4221
United States
Phone: (202) 484-5263
Fax: (202) 863-1763
nclusen@mathematica-mpr.com
Social Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Dukic, Vanja M.
University of Colorado At Boulder
Applied Mathematics
Box 526
Boulder, CO   80309
United States
Phone: (303) 735-0919
Fax: (773) 702-1979
vanja.dukic@colorado.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Gelman, Andrew
Columbia University
Department of Statistics
1255 Amsterdam Ave., Room 1016
New York, NY   10027
United States
Phone: (212) 851-2142
Fax: (212) 851-2164
gelman@stat.columbia.edu
General Methodology Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Ghosh, Subir
Univ. of California, Riverside
Dept. of Statistics
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA   92521
United States
Phone: (951) 827-3781
Fax: (951) 827-3286
subir.ghosh@ucr.edu
International Indian Statistical Association (2010 - 2010)
 
Glickman, Mark
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA   02138
United States
Phone: (617) 496-1505
Fax: (617) 496-8057
glickman@fas.harvard.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Hubbard, Rebecca A.
University of Pennsylvania
rhubb@upenn.edu
IBS Representative (2010 - 2010)
 
Hubbard, Rebecca A.
University of Pennsylvania
rhubb@upenn.edu
WNAR Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Hui, Sam Kachuen
khui@stern.nyu.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Ittenbach, Richard F.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital
3333 Burnet Ave.
MLC 5041
Cincinnati, OH   45229
United States
Phone: (513) 803-0245
Fax: (513) 636-7509
richard.ittenbach@cchmc.org
Consulting Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
James, Gareth
Univ of Southern California
3670 Trousdale Pkwy.
Bridge Hall, 401
Los Angeles, CA   90089
United States
Phone: (213) 740-9696
Fax: (213) 740-7313
gareth@marshall.usc.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Kaplan, Daniel
Macalester College
Math and Computer Science
1600 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN   55105-1801
United States
Phone: (651) 696-6599
Fax: (651) 696-6518
kaplan@macalester.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Liu, Benmei
Posters Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Liu, Jun S.
Harvard University
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA   02138
United States
Phone: (617) 495-1600
Fax: (617) 496-8057
jliu@stat.harvard.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Maca, Jeffrey D.
Quintiles
40 Shongum Rd.
Randolph, NJ   07869
United States
Phone: (973) 891 1800
Fax: (973) 461 4681
jeff.maca@quintiles.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
MacEachern, Steven N.
Ohio State University
404 Cockins Hall
1958 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210-1247
United States
Phone: (614) 292-5843
Fax: (614) 292-2096
snm@stat.osu.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Mukherjee, Bhramar
University of Michigan
1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 765-6544
bhramar@umich.edu
ENAR Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Myers, Kary
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663
MS F600
Los Alamos, NM   87545
United States
Phone: (505) 606-1455
karymyers@gmail.com
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Poole, David J.
AT&T Labs
1 AT&T Way
Room 4C217C
Bedminster, NJ   07921
United States
Phone: (973) 360-7337
Fax: (973) 360-8077
poole@research.att.com
Computing Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Ray, Bonnie K.
Talkspace
43 Gesner Avenue
South Nyack, NY   10960
United States
Phone: (914) 945-1395
bonnie.k.ray@gmail.com
Business & Economics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Said, Yasmin H.
23044 Winged Elm Drive
Clarksburg, MD   20871-4433
Phone: (301) 538-7478
ysaid99@hotmail.com
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Tarter, Michael E.
University of California, Berkeley
140 Warren Hall
Berkeley, CA   94720
United States
Phone: (510) 642-4601
Fax: (510) 642-5815
tarter@berkeley.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Utlaut, Theresa L.
Intel Corporation
29430 Dutch Canyon Road
Scappoose, OR   97056
United States
Phone: (503) 613-7763
Fax: (971) 214-9185
theresa.l.utlaut@intel.com
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Wang, Huixia
George Washington University
Department of Statistics
801 22nd St. NW
Washington, DC   20052
United States
Phone: (202) 994-5658
Fax: (202) 994-6917
judywang@gwu.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2010 - 2011)
 
West, Webster
North Carolina State University
Department of Statistics
2311 Stinson Drive, 5109 SAS Hall
Raleigh, NC   27695-8205
United States
Phone: (803) 351-5087
websterwest@yahoo.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Wiens, Brian L.
United States
bmwiens@aol.com
General Methodology Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Wu, Changbao
University of Waterloo
Dept. of Statistics & Actuarial Science
Waterloo, ON   N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone: (519) 888-4567
Fax: (519) 746-1875
cbwu@uwaterloo.ca
Statistical Society of Canada Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Wu, Chengying
XW Data Service
1434 Sugartown Rd.
Berwyn, PA   19312
United States
Phone: (610) 616-3246
nanncyyh@yahoo.com
Statistical Programmers COS Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Yucel, Recai Murat
SUNY Albany School of Public Health
Biostatistics and Epidemiology
One University Place, Room 139
Rensselaer, NY   12144
United States
Phone: (518) 402-0421
Fax: (518) 402-0421
ryucel@albany.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2010 - 2011)
 
Geller, Nancy L.
Office of Biostat Research
2 Rockledge Centre, Suite 9093
6701 Rockledge Dr., MSC 7913
Bethesda, MD   20892-7913
United States
Phone: (301) 435-0434
Fax: (301) 480-1862
nancylgeller@gmail.com
Member Ex-Officio (2010 - 2011)
2011 ASA President
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2010 - 2011
 
 

Return to List of Committees.