Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2010

Charge:

Composition:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2010 has 35 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
He, Xuming
University of Michigan
439 West Hall
1085 South University
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-1107
United States
Phone: (734)-936-4804
Fax: (734)-763-4676
xmhe@umich.edu
Chair (2009 - 2010)
 
Chen, Jiahua
University of British Columbia
Dept. of Statistics
Vancouver, BC   V6T 1Z4
Canada
Phone: (604) 822-1848
jhchen@stat.ubc.ca
SSC Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Myers, Kary
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663
MS F600
Los Alamos, NM   87545
United States
Phone: (505) 606-1455
karymyers@gmail.com
Council of Chapters Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Alemayehu, Demissie
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd Street
Bldg. 235-9-1
New York, NY   10017-5755
United States
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Fax: (212) 973-7498
demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
Leadership Support Council Representative (2010 - 2010)
 
Ambrosius, Walter T.
Wake Forest School of Medicine, Dept of Biostatistical Sciences
Public Health Sciences, WC 23
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC   27157-1063
United States
Phone: (336) 716-6281
Fax: (336) 716-6427
wambrosi@wakehealth.edu
Consulting Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Blumerman, Lisa M.
U.S. Census Bureau
401 North Lee St.
Alexandria, VA   22314
United States
Phone: (301) 763-8050
lisa.m.blumerman@census.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Caragea, Petrutza C.
Iowa State University
2409 Snedecor Hall
Ames, IA   50011
Phone: (515) 294-5582
Fax: (515) 294-4040
pcaragea@iastate.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Chatterjee, Nilanjan
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
7E146
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (240) 276-7319
chattern@mail.nih.gov
International Indian Statistical Association (2009 - 2010)
 
Elliott, Graham
grelliott@ucsd.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Elliott, Michael R.
University of Michigan
M4041, SPH II
1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 647-5160
Fax: (734) 763-2215
mrelliot@umich.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Haneuse, Sebastien J-P. A.
WNAR Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
He, Yulei
National Center for Health Statistics
3311 Toledo Road
Room 311
Hyattsville, MD   20782
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4533
wdq7@cdc.gov
ENAR Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Hofmann, Heike
Iowa State University
2413 Snedecor Hall
Ames, IA   50011-1210
United States
Phone: (515) 294-8948
Fax: (515) 294-8948
hofmann@iastate.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Hooks, Tisha L.
8850 Rollin Sunset Drive
Winona, MN   55987
Phone: (507) 458-2758
THooks@winona.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Jank, Wolfgang S.
Univ of Maryland
Smith School of Business
4322 Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD   20742-1815
United States
Fax: (301) 405-8655
wjank@rhsmith.umd.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Katki, Hormuzd
National Cancer Institute
3526 Nimitz Rd
Kensington, MD   20895
United States
Phone: (301) 594-7818
katkih@mail.nih.gov
Biometrics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Kelly, Colleen
Kelly Statistical Consulting
Carlsbad, CA   92011-4852
United States
Phone: (760) 846-6763
kstat.consulting@gmail.com
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Kou, Samuel
Harvard University
1 Oxford St.
Science Center 7th Floor
Cambridge, MA   02138-2901
United States
Phone: (617) 496-8423
Fax: (617) 496-8057
kou@stat.harvard.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2009 - 2010)
 
Krueger, Dana C.
Kansas State University
101 Calvin Hall
Department of Management
Manhattan, KS   66506
United States
Phone: (785) 477-2650
dkrueger@ksu.edu
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Liu, Regina Y.
Rutgers University
Dept. of Statistics
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ   08854-8019
United States
Phone: (732) 445-2691
rliu@stat.rutgers.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Lumley, Thomas
Computing Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
O'Brien, Liam M.
Colby College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
5838 Mayflower Hill
Waterville, ME   04901
United States
Phone: (207) 859-5838
Fax: (207) 859-5846
lobrien@colby.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Ostrouchov, George
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
106 Orchard Cir.
Oak Ridge, TN   37830
United States
Phone: (865) 574-3137
Fax: (865) 574-0860
ostrouchovg@ornl.gov
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Paddock, Susan M.
RAND Corporation
1776 Main Street
Box 2138
Santa Monica, CA   90407-2138
United States
Phone: (310) 393-0411
paddock@rand.org
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Pena, Edsel A.
University of South Carolina
Department of Statistics
LeConte College
Columbia, SC   29208
United States
Phone: (803) 576-5813
Fax: (803) 777-4048
pena@stat.sc.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Pfeiffer, Ruth M.
NIH/NCI
9609 Medical Center Drive
7-E142
Bethesda, MD   20892
United States
Phone: (240) 276-7317
pfeiffer@mail.nih.gov
Epidemiology Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Price, Dionne L.
Food and Drug Administration
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD   20993
United States
Phone: (301) 796-1274
Fax: (301) 796-9716
dionne.price@fda.hhs.gov
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Qu, Peiyong Annie
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
307 Pond Ridge Lane
Urbana, IL   61802
United States
Phone: (217) 244-8334
Fax: (217) 244-7190
anniequ@illinois.edu
Posters Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Rosenberger, William F.
George Mason University
Department of Statistics
4400 University Drive-MS 4A7
Fairfax, VA   22030-4422
United States
Phone: (703) 993-3645
Fax: (703) 993-1700
wrosenbe@gmu.edu
General Methodology Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Salvo, Joseph J.
New York City Department of City Planning
120 Broadway
31st Floor
New York, NY   10271
United States
Phone: (212) 720-3434
jsalvo@planning.nyc.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Solka, Jeffrey L.
308 Gerber Drive
Fredericksburg, VA   22408
United States
Phone: (540) 653-1982
Fax: (540) 653-2641
jeffrey.solka@navy.mil
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Wang, Huixia
George Washington University
Department of Statistics
801 22nd St. NW
Washington, DC   20052
United States
Phone: (202) 994-5658
Fax: (202) 994-6917
judywang@gwu.edu
General Methodology Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Wilson, Alyson G.
North Carolina State University
2311 Stinson Drive
Campus Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695-8203
United States
Phone: (919) 515-1901
agwilso2@ncsu.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Zhu, Mu
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. W.
Waterloo, ON   N2L 3G1
Canada
Fax: (519) 746-1875
mzhu@post.harvard.edu
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2009 - 2010)
 
Pantula, Sastry G.
Oregon State University
1595 NW Lewisburg Avenue
Corvallis, OR   97330
United States
Phone: (541) 737-4811
Fax: (541)737-1009
sastry.pantula@oregonstate.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2009 - 2010)
2010 ASA President
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2009 - 2010
 
 

Return to List of Committees.