Committee Details

Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee

Visit the Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee home page

Charge:

The Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee selects the Sirken Lecturer based on the criteria for the award. The committee has five members serving two year terms. Two are appointed by ASA, two are appointed by AAPOR, and the chair is selected alternately every other year by ASA and then by AAPOR.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact John L. Czajka

Membership

The Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee has 5 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Czajka, John L.
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002-4221
United States
Phone: (202) 484-4685
Fax: (202) 863-1763
jczajka@mathematica-mpr.com
Chair (2015 - 2019)
 
Tanur, Judith M.
SUNY Stony Brook
P.O. Box 280
Montauk, NY   11954-0202
United States
Phone: (631) 668-2965
Fax: (631) 668-3027
judith.tanur@stonybrook.edu
Vice-Chair (2015 - 2019)
 
Shimizu, Iris M.
National Center for Health Statistics
8513 Montpelier Drive
Laurel, MD   20708
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4497
ishimizu@cdc.gov
Member (2015 - 2020)
 
Tourangeau, Roger E.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
RE468
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (301) 294-2828
RogerTourangeau@westat.com
Member (2015 - 2018)
 
Willis, Gordon B.
122 Live Oak Ln
Largo, FL   33770
United States
Phone: (727) 724-4655
willisg@mail.nih.gov
Member (2015 - 2017)
 

Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu

Awards Council Liaison
2012 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair
 

Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649
jutts@uci.edu

Awards Council Liaison
2017 - 2017
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
 

Ntiranyuhura, Thierryne
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Thierryne@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.