Committee Details

Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee

Visit the Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee home page


The Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee selects the Sirken Lecturer based on the criteria for the award. The committee has five members serving two year terms. Two are appointed by ASA, two are appointed by AAPOR, and the chair is selected alternately every other year by ASA and then by AAPOR.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact John L. Czajka


The Monroe G. Sirken Award Committee has 5 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Czajka, John L.
Mathematica Policy Research
1100 First Street, N.E.
12th Floor
Washington, DC   20002-4221
United States
Phone: (202) 484-4685
Fax: (202) 863-1763
Chair (2015 - 2019)
ASA Appointee
Tanur, Judith M.
SUNY Stony Brook
P.O. Box 280
Montauk, NY   11954-0202
United States
Phone: (631) 668-2965
Fax: (631) 668-3027
Vice-Chair (2015 - 2019)
ASA Appointee
Maitland, Aaron K.
1600 Research Blvd.
R.E. 488
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (240) 314-2595
Member (2018 - 2020)
AAPOR Appointee
Shimizu, Iris M.
National Center for Health Statistics
8513 Montpelier Drive
Laurel, MD   20708
United States
Phone: (301) 458-4497
Member (2015 - 2020)
ASA Appointee
Tourangeau, Roger E.
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (301) 294-2828
Member (2015 - 2018)
AAPOR Appointee

Nussbaum, Barry D.
7804 Antiopi Street
Annandale, VA   22003-1405
United States
Phone: (703) 560-4767

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2018
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)

Ntiranyuhura, Thierryne
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2020

Return to List of Committees.